Wednesday , 7 December 2022

Tag Archives: FIFA World Cup Awards

FIFA World Cup 2014 Golden Ball Winner is Lionel Messi

Golden Ball 2014 FIFA World Cup Winner

The four times FIFA Ballon D’or winner Lionel Messi added another trophy to his trophy cabinet by winning FIFA Golden Ball of FIFA World Cup 2014. It was Messi who played key performance throughout the whole competition. Colombian star footballer James Rodriguez was also shortlisted for this award but he grabbed Golden Boot Award & Messi had to satisfy with Golden Ball after defeat against Germany in final match.

Read More »

Hyundai Young Player Award 2014 Nominee List of FIFA World Cup

Hyundai Young Player Award 2014 Nominee List

After announcing nominees of Golden Ball award, FIFA has released the Hyundai Young players shortlist of FIFA World Cup 2014. We have now best 3 young players of this competition who are the strongest competitor of this award. Winner of this award will be annoucned after the final match of Germany vs Argentina on 13th July. Check out the nomination list of best young players.

Read More »

Golden Ball Shortlist of 2014 FIFA World Cup Nominees

Golden Ball 2014 World Cup Nominees

Best competitors of 2014 FIFA World Cup Golden Ball award are now announced by FIFA. This award will be given to the best player of the Brazil competition after final match of Germany vs Argentina. The technical study group & members of media of Governing body made a list of top 10 players for Adidas Golden Ball Award. 7 players from final match are listed in this list who with some other players. Check out the FIFA golden Ball shortlist of FIFA World Cup 2014 competition.

Read More »

FIFA Golden Glove Award Winners List of All World Cups

FIFA Golden Glove Award previous Winner List

FIFA Golden Glove is the award which is given to the best goalkeeper of FIFA World Cup at the end of tournament. This award was earlier called as Yashin Award before 2010 with lots of changes in its name. The reason behind this name was to honor the late Soviet goalkeeper Lev Yashin. It was first awarded in the world cup of 1994. as Yashin award. Before this, the best goalkeepers were being listed on All star team. Goalkeepers are not eligible for golden glove award, they are also eligible for winning golden ball which is given to the best …

Read More »

Golden Ball Winners List of FIFA World Cup History

FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners

The FIFA World Cup Golden Ball is the award which is given to the best player of this competition. As the name suggests, the trophy is golden in appearance on which some changes have been made right from its start. The technical committee of FIFA makes shortlist of best players throughout the competition. Golden ball should not be confused with Golden boot as the golden shoe is presented to the top goal scorer of FIFA World Cup while this award is given to best player based on his performance. Check out the list of all Golden ball winners.

Read More »

FIFA World Cup All Awards List Wiki in Full Detail

Awards of FIFA World Cup

As the 20th edition of FIFA World Cup is approaching, everyone is desperate to enjoy this greatest football tournament. But before watching your favorite team players in action, you must know all awards of this football competition. Here we have made a list of all world cup awards. These awards given to those players who performs best during whole tournament.

Read More »