Monday , 23 May 2022

Tag Archives: Best Goalkeepers Winners

Result Of UEFA Team Of The Year 2015 Based On Votes

UEFA Team of the year 2015 results

Based on the votes, the Union of European Football Association has announced the UEFA Team of the Year 2015. FC Bayern goalkeeper Manuel Neuer named as the best goalkeeper of Europe, while Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar are the best forwards. Italian and Juventus midfielder Paul Pogba made debut in the UEFA Team of the year. Leading goal scorer of Barcelona, Lionel Messi got maximum votes [about 70%]. Football Club Barcelona collected most votes [23%], followed by Real Madrid [15%]. 

Read More »

FIFA Golden Glove Award Winners List of All World Cups

FIFA Golden Glove Award previous Winner List

FIFA Golden Glove is the award which is given to the best goalkeeper of FIFA World Cup at the end of tournament. This award was earlier called as Yashin Award before 2010 with lots of changes in its name. The reason behind this name was to honor the late Soviet goalkeeper Lev Yashin. It was first awarded in the world cup of 1994. as Yashin award. Before this, the best goalkeepers were being listed on All star team. Goalkeepers are not eligible for golden glove award, they are also eligible for winning golden ball which is given to the best …

Read More »