Tuesday , 25 June 2024
Breaking News

Girona FC vs RCD Espanyol de Barcelona, La Liga 2023 REGULAR SEASON

Girona FC
RCD Espanyol de Barcelona
2 : 1
1st of April 2023 12:00
First half: 45  |  Second half: 45

Live comments

  • 0' - The match kicks off with home fans waiting with anticipation for Girona FC to score. At the same time, RCD Espanyol de Barcelona does not seem to pull back! Let’s get it on!
  • 5' - looks like a favorite considering 0 games won in last 0 matches with its main striker scoring goals.
  • 10' - Supporters expect more eagerness from Arnau Martinez, as he is very good at scoring at Estadi Municipal de Montilivi with 3 goals in the last 2 games.
  • 15' - We miss some good tackles and strikes. Is there anyone on the field to put the game back to action?
  • 20' - The teams are not in a rush to score plenty of goals. It might look strange considering RCD Espanyol de Barcelona that had 168 games and scored 220 goals.
  • 25' - Girona FC player sees a Yellow card in front of him.
  • 30' - RCD Espanyol de Barcelona started playing very sharply right from the kick off. However, it slowed down the tempo rapidly by 30.
  • 35' - It’s a booking for Girona FC player. Ivan Martin gets a Yellow card.
  • 40' - Spectators do not have much to choose from both teams. The sides had several scoring chances but they still need a bit more than just a sight of a goal.
  • 45' - The referee is likely to let players tackle, as he already missed some meaty challenges during opening seconds. He is still to establish what should not be done by the players and what is acceptable on the pitch. It’s going to be a tough game for Javi suffering a number of foals already.
  • 50' - It’s high time Michel made some changes to put the his team’s game back to action.
  • 53' - What a strike from Arnau Martinez! The score is 1-0.
  • 58' - RCD Espanyol de Barcelona is showing some good football. However, RCD Espanyol de Barcelona are ready to play back every minute. It might result in some problems for the home side. The game will hardly remain goalless.
  • 62' - The whistle greets Jose Gragera as he departs to be replaced by Denis Suarez.
  • 67' - It looks like no one’s ball. Girona FC is used to counterattacking playing. None of the sides are ready to take the lead.
  • 70' - Rodrigo Riquelme is replacing Toni Villa for the Girona FC side.
  • 71' - It’s a booking for Girona FC player. Valentin Castellanos gets a Yellow card.
  • 73' - Girona FC player sees a Red card in front of him.
  • 74' - GOAL! Martin Braithwaite scores on 74. Assisted by Javi Puado
  • 77' - Girona FC manager makes another effort to make the tables turned. Miguel Gutierrez is hanging Javi on the field on 77 minute.
  • 82' - The travelling RCD Espanyol de Barcelona supporters hardly appreciate their team being pressed down to the backline.
  • 83' - The referee calls foul for Cesar Montes. He receives a Yellow card.
  • 84' - That looks like a foul for a Red card for Sergi Gomez.
  • 85' - The referee shows RCD Espanyol de Barcelona player a Yellow card on 85.
  • 85' - Fernando Calero has so much to prove this time. He replaces Javi Puado on 85 minute.
  • 86' - Keidi Bare has so much to prove this time. He replaces Martin Braithwaite on 86 minute.
  • 88' - That looks like a foul for a Yellow card for Fernando Calero.
  • 89' - Girona FC is taking the lead after the goal scored by Cristhian Stuani on 89.
  • 89' - Cristhian Stuani has so much to prove this time. He replaces Ivan Martin on 89 minute.
  • 90' - Arnau Martinez is having his name booked by the referee on 90.
  • 90' - The RCD Espanyol de Barcelona manager makes a substitution. Denis Suarez departs to be replaced by Nico Ribaudo.
  • The final score is 2-1.

Today 2023-04-01 Girona FC vs RCD Espanyol de Barcelona are fighting La Liga league on Estadi Municipal de Montilivi.

Girona FC had 38 games and get got 37 points in Season (2018/19)

RCD Espanyol de Barcelona had 38 games and get got 25 points in Season (2018/19)

Todays referees are: Ignacio Iglesias, Diego Sanchez, Imanol Irurtzun Artola, Alejandro Estevez Iglesias, Miguel Ortiz, Ignacio Alonso