Tuesday , 28 June 2022
Premier League - Manchester United F.C.

Premier League Golden Boot Winners List of all time

The English football league i.e. Premier League consists of many awards & golden boot is one of those award. The golden boot of premier league is given to the player who scores highest number of goals in a season. This is considered as the most popular award of the tournament after the league title. The winner of it also receives 1,000 pounds to donate it for any charity. We have made a list of all winners of Golden boot of this competition just for you. Have a look!

List of all winners of PL Golden Boot

All winners list of Premier league Golden boot The former Arsenal & Barcelona star forward Thierry Henry is the most successful player this award. Henry won golden shoe of this competition four times. Teddy Sheringham was the first winner of this trophy who won it in the season of 1992–93. He was playing for Tottenham Hotspur at that time & after scoring 22 goals in 41 games, he was awarded with this trophy. Given below is the list of all winners.

Player Club Goals Matches Season
Teddy Sheringham Tottenham Hotspur 22 41 1992–93
Andrew Cole Newcastle United 34 40 1993–94
Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers 34 42 1994–95
Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers 31 35 1995–96
Alan Shearer Newcastle United 25 31 1996–97
Chris Sutton Blackburn Rovers 18 35 1997–98
Dion Dublin Coventry City 18 36 1997–98
Michael Owen Liverpool 18 36 1997–98
Michael Owen Liverpool 18 30 1998–99
Dwight Yorke Manchester United 18 33 1998–99
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink Leeds United 18 36 1998–99
Kevin Phillips Sunderland 30 35 1999–20
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink Chelsea 23 33 2000-01
Thierry Henry Arsenal 24 34 2001-02
Ruud van Nistelrooy Manchester United 25 37 2002-03
Thierry Henry Arsenal 30 32 2003-04
Thierry Henry Arsenal 25 32 2004-05
Thierry Henry Arsenal 27 36 2005-06
Didier Drogba Chelsea 20 34 2006-07
Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United 31 36 2007-08
Nicolas Anelka Chelsea 19 32 2008-09
Didier Drogba Chelsea 29 32 2009-10
Carlos Tevez Manchester City 20 31 2010-11
Dimitar Berbatov Manchester United 20 32 2010-11
Robin van Persie Arsenal 30 38 2011-12
Robin van Persie Manchester United 26 38 2012–13

History & Records of this award

From season 1994 to 2001 it was called as Carling Golden boot & from 2001 to 2004 the boot got new name called Barclaycard Golden Boot. Then in 2013, it got another new name i.e. Barclays Golden Boot. Home team players of England have won this award maximum number of times [10] followed by Netherlands & France players 5 times each. Among club, the Red Devils won it 5 times with Arsenal 5 times also. Alan Shearer & Robin van Persie won Golden Boot award consecutively with two different awards. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink & Dwight Yorke were the first players out of England winners of this trophy. After Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer won this award three times consecutively. Andrew Cole scored 34 goals in a single season which highest in all seasons so far. The former Manchester United & current Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo holds record of highest goal ratio of 0.91 in which he scored 31 goals in 34 games. He set up this record in 2007–2008 season of Premier League.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.