Monday , 17 January 2022
Breaking News
La Liga golden boot winners list

La Liga Golden Boot Winners List, Pichichi Trophy top goal scorers

The Pichichi trophy is called as Golden boot award. This time, we have made a list of all winners of Pichichi award in all season of Liga BBVA. It is given to the player who scored highest number of goals in single season of Spanish league La Liga. Telmo Zarra, the former Spanish player won this award highest number of times in La Liga Campaign. Like this award, the other trophy called as Ricardo Zamora Trophy is given to the goalkeeper who saves maximum times. It was first introduced in the year of 1929 & Paco Bienzobas was first awarded with this trophy.

List of all winners of La Liga Golden Boot

La Liga golden boot winners list

Hugo Sanchez is the only player who won golden boot of La Liga 4 consecutive times from season 1984–85 to 1987–88. The richest football club Real Madrid won Pichichi award 25 times which is highest than any other football club of Spain followed by Barcelona [13] & Athletic Bilbao [12] times. Given below is the list of all players top goal scorers of this golden boot in all seasons.

1929Paco BienzobasReal Sociedad14
1929–30Guillermo GorostizaAthletic Bilbao19
1930–31BataAthletic Bilbao27
1931–32Guillermo GorostizaAthletic Bilbao12
1932–33Manuel OlivaresMadrid CF16
1933–34Isidro LangaraOviedo CF2726
1934–35Isidro LangaraOviedo CF27
1935–36Isidro LangaraOviedo CF20
1939–40Victor UnamunoAthletic Bilbao30
1940–41PrudenAtletico Aviacion27
1942–43Mariano MartinBarcelona27
1944–45Telmo ZarraAthletic Bilbao24
1945–46Telmo ZarraAthletic Bilbao34
1946–47Telmo ZarraAthletic Bilbao23
1947–48PahinoCelta de Vigo28
1949–50Telmo ZarraAthletic Bilbao38
1950–51Telmo ZarraAthletic Bilbao28
1951–52PahinoReal Madrid24
1952–53Telmo ZarraAtletico Bilbao27
1953–54Alfredo di StefanoReal Madrid28
1954–55Juan ArzaSevilla24
1955–56Alfredo di StefanoReal Madrid31
1956–57Alfredo di StefanoReal Madrid19
1957–58Manuel BadenesReal Valladolid19
Alfredo di StefanoReal Madrid19
Ricardo AlosValencia23
1958–59Alfredo di StefanoReal Madrid26
1959–60Ferenc PuskasReal Madrid27
1960–61Ferenc PuskasReal Madrid25
1961–62Juan SeminarioZaragoza26
1962–63Ferenc PuskasReal Madrid20
1963–64Ferenc PuskasReal Madrid25
1964–65Cayetano ReBarcelona19
1967–68Fidel UriarteAtletico Bilbao4
1968–69AmancioReal Madrid14
Jose Eulogio GarateAtletico Madrid16
1969–70AmanicoReal Madrid16
Luis ArangonesAtletico Madrid16
Jose Eulogio GarateAtletico Madrid17
1970–71Jose Eulogio GarateAtletico Madrid17
Carles RexachBarcelona20
1971–72Enrique PortaGranada19
1972–73MarianinReal Oviedo20
1973–74QuiniReal Gijon19
1974–75CarlosAtletico Bilbao18
1975–76QuiniSporting de Gijon24
1976–77Mario KempesValencia28
1977–78Mario KempesValencia29
1978–79Hans KranklBarcelona24
1979–80QuiniSporting de Gijon20
1982–83Poli RinconReal Betis17
1983–84Jorge da SilvaReal Valladolid17
JuanitoReal Madrid19
1984–85Hugo SanchezAtletico Madrid22
1985–86Hugo SanchezReal Madrid34
1986–87Hugo SanchezReal Madrid29
1987–88Hugo SanchezReal Madrid35
1988–89BaltazarAtletico Madrid38
1989–90Hugo SanchezReal Madrid19
1990–91EmilioReal Madrid27
1991–92ManoloAtletico Madrid29
1994–95Ivan ZamoranoReal Madrid31
1995–96Juan Antonio PizziTenerife34
1997–98Christian VieriAtletico Madrid25
1998–99RaulReal Madrid27
1999–2000Salva BallestaRacing Santander24
2001-02Diego TristanDeportivo20
2002-03Roy MakaayDeportivo29
2003-04RonaldoReal Madrid24
2004-05Diego ForlanVillareal25
2005-06Samuel Eto’oBarcelona26
2006-07Ruud Van NistelrooyReal Madrid25
2007-08Dani GuizaMallorca27
2008-09Diego ForlanAtletico Madrid32
2009-10Lionel MessiBarcelona34
2010-11Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid41
2011-12Lionel MessiBarcelona50
2012–13Lionel MessiBarcelona46
2013–14Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid31
2014–15Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid48
2014–15Luis SuarezBarcelona40

Winners of Pichichi award by club & Country

Telmo Zarra won Golden boot of La Liga maximum number of times. The Spanish player won it 6 times & thereafter, the Argentine player Alfredo di Stefano won it 5 times. There are 2 more players who won it 5 times & the names are Quini & Hugo Sanchez.

According to club, players of Real Madrid won the Pichichi award 26 times. There are 12 players from this club who were awarded with this club. At the second spot, there are 10 Barcelona players who won it 13 times. At third spot, Athletic Bilbao players won it 12 times including 6 players.

33 Players from Spain won the Golden shoe of Liga BBVA with total of 53 awards. At the second spot, there are 4 Argentine players with 10 trophies followed by Brazil with 6 trophies.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.