Friday , 30 July 2021
Breaking News
FIFA Women's World Cup 2015 Schedule in ET

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 Schedule | Football Fixtures [ET]

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 Schedule | Football Fixtures in ET: The governing body of football has announced fixtures schedule of 2015 FIFA Women’s football world cup. The seventh edition of women’s world tournament is all set to begin from 6th June 2015. You can see all qualified teams of 2015 Women world Cup. Here we are sharing the schedule of 2015 Women football world cup in eastern time. Canada will host this competition in which total of 24 national women football teams have qualified from 6 confederations. Top three teams from UEFA will qualify for the Summer Olympics 2016. For the first time in history, this competition will use goal-line technology throughout the campaign.

FIFA Women's World Cup 2015 Schedule in ET

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 Schedule Football in EST

Host nation Canada will play the first game of the competition against China PR on 6th June 2015. Check out the fixtures of 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup below in Eastern Standard Time.

Group Stage Matches
Canada vs China6 Jun4:00 pm
New Zealand vs Netherlands6 Jun7:00 pm
Norway vs Thailand7 Jun1:00 pm
Germany vs Cote D’Ivoire7 Jun4:00 pm
Sweden vs Nigeria8 Jun3:00 pm
Cameroon vs Ecuador8 Jun16:00 pm
USA vs Australia8 Jun6:30 pm
Japan vs Switzerland8 Jun7:00 pm
France vs England9 Jun2:00 pm
Spain vs Costa Rica9 Jun4:00 pm
Colombia vs Mexico9 Jun5:00 pm
Brazil vs Korea Republic9 Jun7:00 pm
Germany vs Norway11 Jun4:00 pm
China vs Netherlands11 Jun4:00 pm
Cote D’Ivoire vs Thailand11 Jun7:00 pm
Canada vs New Zealand11 Jun7:00 pm
Australia vs Nigeria12 Jun4:00 pm
Switzerland vs Ecuador12 Jun4:00 pm
USA vs Sweden12 Jun7:00 pm
Japan vs Cameroon12 Jun7:00 pm
France vs Colombia13 Jun2:00 pm
Brazil vs Spain13 Jun4:00 pm
England vs Mexico13 Jun5:00 pm
Korea Republic vs Costa Rica13 Jun7:00 pm
Thailand vs Germany15 Jun3:00 pm
Cote D’Ivoire vs Norway15 Jun5:00 pm
Netherlands vs Canada15 Jun7:30 pm
China vs New Zealand15 Jun6:30 pm
Ecuador vs Japan16 Jun4:00 pm
Switzerland vs Cameroon16 Jun3:00 pm
Nigeria vs USA16 Jun5:00 pm
Australia vs Sweden16 Jun6:00 pm
Mexico vs France17 Jun4:00 pm
England vs Colombia17 Jun4:00 pm
Costa Rica vs Brazil17 Jun8:00 pm
Korea Republic vs Spain17 Jun7:00 pm
Round of 16
TBD20 Jun4:00 pm
TBD20 Jun5:30 pm
TBD21 Jun2:00 pm
TBD21 Jun4:00 pm
TBD21 Jun4:30 pm
TBD22 Jun5:00 pm
TBD22 Jun6:00 pm
TBD23 Jun7:00 pm
Quarter finals
TBD26 Jun4:00 pm
TBD26 Jun7:30 pm
TBD27 Jun2:00 pm
TBD27 Jun4:30 pm
Semi finals
TBD30 Jun7:00 pm
TBD01 Jul5:00 pm
Third place
TBD4 Jul2:00 pm
TBD5 Jul4:00 pm

Defending champion Japan is in Group C with Switzerland, Cameroon and Ecuador. Most successful teams, United States and Germany are considered as the strongest competitor of the championship. The broadcasting rights of 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup have been also announced.

North Korean football team has been banned to participate in this tournament as several players test positive in drugs test. This is the first time that North Korea will not participate in a Women’s World Cup competition.

Round of 16: From 20 June to 23 June

Quarter final matches: 26 June and 27 June

Semi finals: 30 Jun and 1 July

Third place: 4 July

Final match: 5 July

That’s all about the schedule of FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015. Kindly note that the above schedule is given in Eastern Time [ET].

Check Also

Football legends: Ronaldo. National team career

Yesterday we published an article in which we recalled Ronaldo’s club career in detail. But …