Sunday , 3 July 2022
UEFA Euro 2016 all qualified teams

List Of All Teams Qualified For UEFA Euro 2016 France

Here is the list of all national football teams qualified for the finals of UEFA Euro 2016 football championship. Being host nation, France automatically qualified for the finals, but there are some teams which are doing everything possible to make it to the final. UEFA Euro 2016 is beginning from 10 June and will run for almost one month. This mini football world cup will feature the best football teams of Europe. All teams of Europe were divided into eight groups. The group winners, the runners-up and the best third placed team [with the results against the sixth placed team discarded] directly qualify to the finals. The eight remaining third placed teams contest two legged play-offs to determine the last four qualifiers for the finals.

UEFA Euro 2016 Qualified Teams

UEFA Euro 2016 all qualified teams

No. Team Qualified as Date
1 France Hosts 28 May 2010
2 England Group E winner 5 September 2015
3 Czech Republic Group A winner 6 September 2015
4 Iceland Group A winner 6 September 2015
5 Austria Group G winner 8 September 2015
6 Northern Ireland Group F winner 8 September 2015
7 Portugal Group I winner 8 September 2015
8 Spain Group C winner 9 September 2015
9 Switzerland Group H runner up 9 September 2015
10 Italy Group H winner 10 September 2015
11 Belgium Group B runner up 10 September 2015
12 Wales Group B winner 10 September 2015
13 Romania Group F runner up 11 September 2015
14 Albania Group I runner up 11 September 2015
15 Germany Group D winner 11 September 2015
16 Poland Group D runner up 11 September 2015

Note: List was last updated on 10 Sept 2015 First qualified team from qualifiers: England were the first to qualify for Euro 2016 from qualifiers. The only team in the qualification round that maintained 100% record in first 8 games. Their 6–0 win over San Marino was the biggest win in the whole campaign. After playing eight games in Euro 2016 qualifiers, England won all of them, scoring 26 goals and collected 24 points. Austria qualified as winner of Group G: Taking lead of eight points to Russia after eight matches, Austria booked their ticket for finals in France. It will be their second appearance in European championship after 2008. Austria were grouped with Russia, Sweden, Montenegro, Liechtenstein and Moldova in Group G. Iceland are all set for Euro debut: On 6th September 2015, Iceland made history when they qualified for European championship for the first time in their history. The team maintained its first spot in Group A against Czech Republic, Turkey, Netherlands, Latvia and Kazakhstan. Teams Qualified for Euro 2016 first time: As there will be 24 teams in this championship, so there will be new teams that will play their first ever Euro championship. Teams that will make debut in Euro 2016 are Iceland, Northern Ireland, Wales, Albania. Austria also joined the qualified teams: Austria qualified for Euro 2016 on 8th September and became the fourth national football team to qualify for the finals. Bayern Munchen player David Alaba told to “It’s a dream come true for all of us. We have reached our goal and will go to France for the Euros, so we are all happy. We have a great team spirit and off the pitch we are like a family and all together. It’s not easy to play in Sweden, so an early goal is always important. We want to learn more and take some steps forward in order to play well in France.”

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …