Breaking News
Home > FIFA World Cup > Paraguay Vs Chile South America 2018 World Cup Qualifier EDT, CDT, MDT, PDT (USA Time), Live Stream and TV telecast

Paraguay Vs Chile South America 2018 World Cup Qualifier EDT, CDT, MDT, PDT (USA Time), Live Stream and TV telecast

South America – 2018 World Cup Qualifier EDT, CDT, MDT, PDT (USA Time), Live Stream and TV telecast: Paraguay and Chile face each other when they meet in the seventh round of 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying fixture at Asuncion on Thursday, 1st of September.

hqdefault (2)

South America – 2018 World Cup Qualifier EDT, CDT, MDT, PDT USA Time and Live Stream

Match: Paraguay Vs Chile (FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualification)
Date: September 1st, 2016;  20:00 EDT, 19:00 CDT, 18:00 MDT, 17:00 PDT (USA viewers)
Venue: Estadio Defensores del Chaco, Asuncion
Paraguay Vs Chile TV Details: ESPN (USA viewers), BT sports (UK), Sky Sports
Paraguay Vs Chile Live Commentary: talksport, tunein radio, flashscore
Paraguay Vs Chile Live stream: click here to watch this match live

The Los Guaranies had a terrible tournament at the Copa America Centenario in the USA as they were knocked out already after the group round. They managed to score just 1 goal from their three matches during the competition. however, despite their recent woes Paraguay are staying put in the South American World Cup qualifiers at 7th in the table with 9 points after 6 matches. They lost just once during the qualifying phase, while they won and drawn 2 each.

Meanwhile, Chile are fast becoming a ‘South American Giant’ after winning the Copa America tournament for the second consequent time. Their head-coach Juan Antonio Pizzi seems to have steadied the situation after the unexpected resignation of Jorge Sampaoli. This was evident in the way they progressed through the summer tournament in USA. The La Roja are currently fourth in the World Cup qualification standings at a 3 point distance from the top spot holders Uruguay. Nevertheless, the 7th placed Paraguay are just at a point gap. Chile have already lost twice during the qualification stage and excessively need points here to stay inside the top five.

Paraguay Vs Chile: Head-to-Head Stats

Chile were a winners in both World Cup Qualification matches for 2014 edition; 2-0 at home and 2-1 at Paraguay.

Last time two teams met was in a friendly on September 2015, which ended in a 3-2 win for Chile.

Spread the love

About FootballObserver

Maxim Mikhaylov Studied at Saratov State University, Russian Federation Love everything about football, following top five European leagues and major Asian and North American tournaments. I cover match previews, football news and match reviews about these leagues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*