Tuesday , 18 January 2022
Breaking News
UEFA Super Cup winners list

UEFA Super Cup Winners List History

UEFA Super Cup is an annual football match which is played between winners of UEFA Champions League & that of Europa league. Just before start of new season, both winners plays final match of this competition. The Italian club AC Milan is the most successful team of this competition which is known for winning total of 5 titles. This tournament was founded in 1972 by Union of European football association. Check out the list of all winners of UEFA Super Cup below.

UEFA Super Cup Winners List History

UEFA Super Cup winners list

1972Ajax AmsterdamRangers6–3
1973Ajax AmsterdamAC Milan6–1
1975Dynamo KyivBayern Munich3–0
1976AnderlechtBayern Munich5–3
1979Nottingham ForestBarcelona2–1
1980ValenciaNottingham Forest2–2
1982Aston VillaBarcelona3–1
1986Steaua BucurestiDynamo Kyiv1–0
1987FC PortoAjax Amsterdam2–0
1988MechelenPSV Eindhoven3–1
1989AC MilanBarcelona2–1
1990AC MilanSampdoria3–1
1991Manchester UnitedRed Star Belgrade1–0
1992BarcelonaWerder Bremen3–2
1993ParmaAC Milan2–1
1994AC MilanArsenal2–0
1995Ajax AmsterdamReal Zaragoza5–1
1997BarcelonaBorussia Dortmund3–1
1998ChelseaReal Madrid1–0
1999LazioMan United1–0
2000GalatasarayReal Madrid2–1
2001LiverpoolBayern Munich3–2
2002Real MadridFeyenoord3–1
2003AC MilanFC Porto1–0
2004ValenciaFC Porto2–1
2005LiverpoolCSKA Moscow3–1
2007AC MilanSevilla FC3–1
2008Zenit St. PetersburgMan United2–1
2009BarcelonaShakhtar Donetsk1–0
2010Atletico MadridInternazionale2–0
2011BarcelonaFC Porto2–0
2012Atletico MadridChelsea4–1
2013Bayern MunichChelsea2–2

Trophy & Price of UEFA Super Cup

The trophy of this competition undergone lots of changes. In 1973 & 1974, the first ever trophy was presented to first champions Ajax Amsterdam. Next trophy was smallest & lightest in weight as compared to all trophies of European competitions designed with gold emblem. The current trophy weighs 12.2 kg and is 58cm in height.

As of 2012, UEFA awards 2.2 million Euros to the runners up and 3 million Euros to the winners of the Super Cup. Ajax Amsterdam were the first champions of this campaign who won first ever title of UEFA Super Cup. They won first title defeating Ranger with an aggregate score of 6–3.

Check Also

UEFA EURO 2020 - Turkey vs Italy

The European Football Championship starts tomorrow

Tomorrow, the match Turkey-Italy starts the next European Football Championship. Initially, this tournament was supposed …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.