Monday , 28 September 2020
Breaking News

Sporting Gijon Vs Barcelona La Liga EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0, Live Stream and TV telecast

La Liga EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0, Live Stream and TV telecast: Barcelona have a trip to Gijon this weekend in La Liga, September 24th.

2015-12-30t202605z_1918602045_gf10000279155_rtrmadp_3_soccer-spain

La Liga EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0 and Live Stream

Match: Sporting Gijon Vs Barcelona (La Liga)
Date: September 24th, 2016; 10:15 EDT, 15:15 BST, 14:15 GMT+0, 19:45 IST
Venue: Estadio El Molinon, Gijon
Sporting Gijon Vs Barcelona TV Details: beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV (USA viewers); Sony Six HD, Sony Six SD (Indian viewers); Sky Sports 2, Sky Go UK (UK viewers)
Sporting Gijon Vs Barcelona Live Commentary: talksport, tunein radio, flashscore
Sporting Gijon Vs Barcelona Live stream: click here to watch this match live

Gijon suffered a narrow 2–1 loss to Celta Vigo on Round 5. The red and white makes it 2 losses in a row, and conceded 7 goals in 2 back-to-back league fixtures. Abelardo Fernández tutored Gijon will hope to turn their losing ill luck in matches against Barca. Sporting currently occupies 10th spot in the La Liga table with 7 points from 5 matches. As regards Gijon team news, midfielder Moi Gomez is carrying an injury but otherwise Sporting should be at full strength and few changes are expected despite 2 defeats already this week.

Meanwhile, the Catalan dropped point for the second time in 2016/2017 Laliga season, when they settled for 1–1 stalemate in the midweek battle with Diego Simeone’s Atletico Madrid. However, Barcelona won their first 2 away league fixtures, scoring 6 goals and conceding 1. The reigning champions are currently third on the table with 10 points from 5 matches played so far. As for Barca’s injury update, Samuel Umtiti is still out so Jeremy Mathieu and Javier Mascherano will be able to show their abilities. The main concern is, of course, Leo Messi’s injury, the iconic player is out for about three weeks, so Arda Turan will have a chance to shine this weekend.

Sporting Gijon Vs Barcelona: Head-to-Head stats

Barca have won the last 4 matches. They won 6–0 at home turf and 3–1 away against Sporting last term.

Barcelona: Predicted Line-up (4–3‑3)

Ter Stegen – Alba, Pique, Mascherano, Roberto – Rakitic, Busquets, Gomes – Neymar, Turan, Suarez.

 

Check Also

Edouard Mendy, Chelsea, Premier League, Rennes

Chelsea Complete A Deal For Edouard Mendy From Rennes

The Blues have signed Edouard Mendy from Rennes in a deal worth about £22 million, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *