Monday , 22 October 2018
Breaking News
Salah and Kane shortlisted for the PFA Player of the year award
Google Images

Salah and Kane shortlisted for the PFA Player of the year award

Liverpool superstar Mohammed Salah has been included on the shortlist of the PFA players’ player of the year award.

Salah joins City’s trio of David Silva, Kevin de Bruyne, Leroy Sane, (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) and David de Gea (Manchester United) in the running for the top prize.
The Egyptian has been in scintillating form in his debut season for Liverpool, having plunged in 40 goals in all competitions since his switch from Italian outfit AS Roma.

City’s trio of Silva, Sane and De Bruyne merit their nominations as they have been in breathtaking form this campaign, helping the club to win the League Cup and are on the verge of wrapping up the EPL title in what has been a record-breaking season for the Manchester club.

MANCHESTER, ENGLAND - APRIL 10:  (THE SUN OUT, THE SUN ON SUNDAY OUT)  Mohamed Salah of Liverpool  Celebrates his Goal during the UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Second Leg match between Manchester City and Liverpool at Etihad Stadium on April 10, 2018 in Manchester, England.  (
Google Images

Spur’s talisman Harry Kane has proven his attacking prowess once again this season with 25 league goals under his belt and the closest rival to Salah. Manchester United’s shot-stopper is the only keeper in the six-man shortlist and is worthy of a mention when you consider his superb saves and the number of clean sheets he’s made for the Red Devils.

The winner will be announced on Sunday, April 22 during a special awards ceremony at Grosvenor House in London. Salah will be hoping to emulate Luis Suarez who was the last Liverpool player to win the award back in 2013-14.

Spread the love
  • 1

Check Also

Neymar signed a five-year contract with PSG

Neymar signed a five-year contract with PSG

Both parties signed a contract for five years. According to mass media, Neymar will receive …

Leave a Reply