Friday , 2 December 2022

Tag Archives: Football World Cup Start Date

2015 Women Football World Cup Start Date, Qualified Teams, Groups

2015 FIFA Women's World Cup Start date

Start date, all qualified teams and groups of 2015 FIFA / Football Women’s World Cup Canada The seventh edition of FIFA Women’s World Cup is set to begin from 6th June 2015. This competition will be played between 24 qualified national football teams from all six confederations. FIFA have announced the list of all teams and groups of this tournament. For the first time in history of Women’s football world cup, Hawk-Eye system as goal-line technology will be used in this campaign. Defending champions Japan will compete against Switzerland, Cameroon and Ecuador in group stage games.

Read More »

2018 FIFA World Cup Start Date | End Date

Football world cup 2018 start date

Start and end date of FIFA World Cup 2018 The 21st edition of FIFA World Cup will be hosted in Russia. On 2nd December 2010, Russia won the right to host the 2018 football world cup in second round of voting. Their other competitors to host this tournament were Spain / Portugal, Belgium / Netherlands and England. Russia won nine votes in first round and got thirteen votes in second round. Continue your reading for start and date of 2018 FIFA World Cup football competition.

Read More »