Sunday , 2 April 2023
Prize money for FIFA World Cup 2014

Prize Money For FIFA World Cup 2014, Total Prize Money

Almost half of preparation are completed by Brazil for the World Cup 2014 which is going to be organized in next summer. World top 32 national football teams have qualified for world cup & all teams already categorized into 8 groups. So are you wondering what amount of money will be given to winner of World cup cup 2014? Here we are sharing the total winning prize of money which will be given to the winner of Brazil world cup 2014.

FIFA World Cup 2014 Prize Money

Prize money for FIFA World Cup 2014 Brazil Federation & FIFA has revealed that this time there will be huge amount of money prize will be given to the winner of this world battle. The total winning prize of FIFA World cup is $454 million [Rs. 2823crore]. This is biggest amount of money prize which is declared by FIFA. Out of this total prize money,  winner will get $35million [Rs. 217crore] In addition with winning prize, all 32 teams will get winning prize of money of $1.5 million each. This means every team will get $1.5 million prize money for sure. However, teams which qualify for next round will get more amount of money. Prize money for each team = $1.5 million Winning Prize Money Total = $454 million [Rs. 2823crore]

Prize Money Confirmed by FIFA

The winner of this world cup will be awarded with total money prize of $35 million which is approximate Rs. 217crore

Round Money Teams
Group stage $1.5 million [Rs. 9crore]  32 teams
Group Stage [Disqualified teams] $8 million [Rs. 49crore]  16 teams
Round of 16 [Disqualified teams] $9 million [Rs. 55crore]  8 teams
Quarter Finals [Disqualified teams] $14 million [Rs. 87crore]  4 teams
4th Place $18 million [Rs. 111crore]  1 team
3rd Place $20 million [Rs. 124crore]  1 team
Runner Up $25million [Rs. 155crore]  1 team
Champions $35 million [Rs. 217crore]  1 team

Jerome Valcke General Secretary of FIFA The Secretary General of Football Internationale de Football Association, Jerome Valcke has revealed that this total amount of prize money is one third more than prize of world cup 2010. In last world cup which was organized in South Africa, the total money prize was $420 million. Along with this prize money, some other prizes will be given to the players including trophies. In world cup of 2010, the Champions Spain were awarded with money prize of $30 million & this time there is one third increase of prize money. Whereas, the Runner up were awarded with $24 million prize money.

Check Also

Wayne Rooney’s Derby County Tragedy

Before us is a team from the Championship, which Wayne Rooney coaches. In the past, …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.