Friday , 7 October 2022
Indian Super League Telecast Channel

Indian Super League Telecast Channel & Sponsor

The Indian Super League is ready to kick-off from 12 October 2014 which is the first season of Indian football competition. The telecast channel Star Sports will provide the live coverage of this competition. Star Sports is also the founder of ISL who founded this tournament with IMG Reliance. The channel is one of the leading sports broadcaster which is providing live coverage of other major tournaments which includes Premier League [England] and La Liga [Spain]. Whereas, Hero MotoCorp is the title sponsor of ISL.

Indian Super League Telecast Channel

Indian Super League Telecast Channel Star Sports will provide live telecast of Hero ISL to Indian Televisions from 12 October to 20 December 2014. Along with live telecast of football games, the channel will also monetize the content on and off the field. The main motive of channel is to make Indian people aware of this competition. It is an Asian confederation tournament which was founded in 21st October 2013. The inaugural ISL saw two player drafts, based on the college draft system in the United States, being used for both domestic Indian players and international foreign players separately. In this campaign, total of 8 teams are participating which are Atletico de Kolkata, Chennai Titans, Delhi Dynamos FC, FC Goa, FC Pune City, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC and NorthEast United FC. Schedule of 2014 season is not revealed right now, but it is expected that it will be available within few upcoming days.

Official Sponsor of ISL

Hero MotoCorp is the official sponsor of ISL. The sponsor company has signed a three year deal with Indian Super League organizers to become the title sponsor of the league. This is why it is also called as Hero Indian Super League. Read also: ISL Foreign Players List The idea of this tournament is taken from Indian Premier League and is based on strategy of British competition Barclays Premier League. Its regular season will run in between October and November. Each team will play two games against other team and top 4 teams will qualify for the semi final round. Thereafter semi final round will be played in two legged way [one at home and other at away]. Best 2 teams will qualify for the final round which will be one legged competition.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.