Friday , 27 May 2022

Indian National Football team Captain, Players and position

Indian National Football team (INFT) is the national soccer team of India. As every Indian knows the popularity of football in India but there are the players who plays really well & keeping the football alive in India also. The responsibility of being captain of the team squad is given to Sunil Chhetri. The association of the team is registered under All India Football Federation (AIFF). India played its first official international match with France in which team India was beaten by 1–2.

Who is the captain of Indian National Football team?

India's forward Sunil Chhetri runs with Right now Sunil Chettri is the captain of Indian National Football team. He belongs to an Indian club which is Churchill Brothers. He is holding total of 62 caps as he has scored 36 international goals for his country. His position in the field is forward. His Jersey number is 47. He is also awarded with AIFF player of the year 2 times. This award was first given in 2007 & then in 2011. He was the most valuable player of the year 2008 in AFC Challenge Cup. Sunil was the top scorer of SAFF Championship in 2011 & was the player of that Championship. The 1st match was played in London, England. India’s biggest win was took place in Sydney, Australia & the match was won by 7–1. Although India has not qualified for FIFA World CUp 2014 which will be held in Brazil but India is organizing so many camps in the country like Bajaj Allianz Camp.  

Indian National Football Team Squad with Position & Club
Player Name Position Goals Caps Club
Sunil Chettri FW 36 62 Churchill Brothers
Jeje Lalpekhlua FW 8 16 Pune
Robin Singh FW 0 3 East Bengal
Subrata Pal GK 0 46 Prayag United
Karanjit Singh GK 0 12 Salgaocar
Sandip Nandy GK 0 15 Churchill Brothers
Syed Rahim DF 7 53 Mohun Began
Souramangi DF 6 61 Prayag United
Shouvik Ghosh DF 0 0 Pailan Arrows
Raju Gaikwad DF 0 17 East Bengal
Nirmal Chettri DF 0 8 Mohun Began
Denzil Franco DF 0 4 Churchill Crothers
Gurjinder Kumar DF 0 2 Pune FC
Rowilson Rodrigues DF 0 1 Dempo
Clifford Miranda MF 9 36 Dempo
Jewel Raja Shaikh MF 1 18 Mohun Began
Lalkamal Bhowmick 0 0 1 Prayag United
Mehtab hossain MF 2 15 East Bengal
Francis Fernandes MF 0 10 Salgaocar
Lenny Rodrigues MF 0 6 Churchill Brothers
Alwyn George MF 0 1 Pailan Arrows
Arata Izumi MF 0 3 Pune FC

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

No comments


    India fc is best

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.