Monday , 6 February 2023
Golden Ball 2014 World Cup Nominees

Golden Ball Shortlist of 2014 FIFA World Cup Nominees

Best competitors of 2014 FIFA World Cup Golden Ball award are now announced by FIFA. This award will be given to the best player of the Brazil competition after final match of Germany vs Argentina. The technical study group & members of media of Governing body made a list of top 10 players for Adidas Golden Ball Award. 7 players from final match are listed in this list who with some other players. Check out the FIFA golden Ball shortlist of FIFA World Cup 2014 competition.

FIFA Golden Ball 2014 World Cup Top 10 Nominees

The list is dominated by the German players with total of 4 players out of 10. Captain Philipp Lahm along with his team mates, Thomas Muller, Toni Kroos, Mats Hummels are listed with 3 Argentina players. Lionel Messi, Angel di Maria & Javier Mascherano are also there. Given below is the list of all 10 players who are nominated in this list. Golden Ball 2014 World Cup Nominees

Player name Country Goals & Assists
Philipp Lahm Germany 0, 2
Thomas Muller Germany 5, 3
Mats Hummels Germany 2, 0
Toni Kroos Germany 2, 4
Angel di Maria Argentina 1, 0
Lionel Messi Argentina 4, 1
Javier Mascherano Argentina 0, 0
James Rodriguez Colombia 6, 2
Neymar Brazil 4, 1
Arjen Robben Netherlands 3, 1

The FIFA technical group is teamed up by Gerard Houllier [France], Raul Arias [Maxico], Gabriel Calderon [Argentina], Ricki Herbert [Ne Zealand], Abdel M. Melendez Sotos [Spain], Tsuneyasu Miyamoto [Japan], Sunday Oliseh [Nigeria], Mixu Paatelainen [Finalnd], Jaime Rodriguez [El Slvador] & Theodore Whitmore [Jamaica]. Jean-Paul Brigger is the head the head of FIFA technical study group. Golden Ball Winners of Previous Wolrd Cup: Paolo Rossi [Italy in 1982], Diego Maradona [Argentina in 1986], Salvatore Schillaci [Italy in 1990], Romario [Brazil in 1994], Ronaldo [Brazil in 1998], Oliver Kahn [Germany in 2002], Zinedine Zidane [France in 2006], Diego Forlan [Uruguay in 2010]. There are 8 winners of FIFA Golden Ball award which means the governing body will announce 9th winner of this award after final match 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.