Tuesday , 29 November 2022
FIFPro World XI 2014 midfielders nominations

FIFPro World XI 2014 Fifteen Midfielders Names Revealed by FIFA

The governing body of football have announced the list of fifteen midfielders for FIFA FIFPro World XI 2014. Maximum three clubs from Real Madrid and Juventus are nominated for the best team of the world 2014. This time four players are nominated for the first time including winner of 2014 FIFA World Cup Golden Boot. Before this list, FIFA unveiled list of twenty defenders and 5 goalkeepers. Check out the names of all 15 players who are shortlisted in this list. FIFPro World XI 2014 midfielders nominations

List of Midfielders Nominated for FIFPro World XI 2014

No. Player Nation Club
1 Toni Kroos Germany Real Madrid
2 Luka Modric Croatia Real Madrid
3 James Rodriguez Colombia Real Madrid
4 Andrea Pirlo Italy Juventus
5 Paul Pogba France Juventus
6 Arturo Vidal Chile Juventus
7 Xabi Alonso Spain Bayern Munich
8 Bastian Schweinsteiger Germany Bayern Munich
9 Xavi Hernandez Spain Barcelona
10 Andres Iniesta Spain Barcelona
11 Cesc Fabregas Spain Chelsea
12 Eden Hazard Belgium Chelsea
13 Angel Di Maria Argentina Manchester United
14 Mesut Ozil Germany Arsenal
15 Yaya Toure Ivory Coast Manchester City

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2Q26nFUFl0 This list is made by the players, for the players. It involves votes from tens of thousands professional footballers worldwide. They select one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards. Read also: All Winners of FIFA Ballon D’or

Facts about Shortlist of 2014 FIFPro World XI

  1. Toni Kroos, Paul Pogba, James Rodriguez and Angel Di Maria are nominated for the first time in this list.
  2. The Italian midfielder Andrea Pirlo is the only midfielder nominated on all ten shortlists since the introduction of this award.
  3. Andrea Pirlo and Xabi Alonso are the previous winners of World XI. Isco, Steven Gerrard and Sergio Busquets are not nominated this time.
  4. Luka Modric, Eden Hazard and Cesc Fabregas made come back in this category as all of them were disappeared in last year nominations.

Winners of particular categories will be annoucned during FIFA Ballon D’or 2014 award ceremony on 12 January 2015.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.