Monday , 17 January 2022
Breaking News
2015 Gold Cup Football

2015 Gold Cup Start Date, Schedule, Teams, Stadiums, Broadcast Rights

2015 Gold Cup is the 13th edition of CONCACAF confederation which will begin from 7th July to 26th July 2015. The tournament will be hosted by Canada and United States in 14 cities. Total of 12 national football teams from one confederation have qualified for this tournament. Mexico and Jamaica are the two teams that will play both Gold Cup and Copa America football competition this year.

 2015 Gold Cup Football


Start date
Broadcasting Rights

2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Start Date

Star Date: 7 July 2015

End Date: 26 July 2015

Panama and Haiti will play the very first game of the competition on 7th July 2015 at Toyota Stadium Frisco. Thereafter, host nation United States will play second game against Honduras at same ground.

Qualified Teams of Gold Cup 2015

2015 Gold Cup teams

Twelve national football teams from one confederation have qualified for this campaign. United States and Mexico are the only teams that have played every edition of Gold Cup. Canada and Costa Rica will make 13th appearance this year.

Qualified Teams: United States [hosts], Canada [hosts], Mexico, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama, El Salvador, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Haiti, Cuba and Honduras.

Related: Copa America 2015 all teams

Schedule of Gold Cup 2015 Football

Group A 
Panama vs Haiti7 July
United States vs Honduras7 July
Honduras vs Panama10 July
United States vs Haiti10 July
Haiti vs Honduras13 July
Panama vs United States13 July
Group B 
Costa Rica vs Jamaica8 July
El Salvado vs Canada8 July
Jamaica vs Canada11 July
Costa Rica vs El Salvador11 July
Jamaica vs El Salvador14 July
Canada vs Costa Rica14 July
Group C 
Trinidad & Tobago vs Guatemala9 July
Mexico vs Cuba9 July
Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba12 July
Guatemala vs Mexico12 July
Cuba vs Guatemala15 July
Mexico vs Trinidad & Tobago15 July

Stadiums and Venues

United States and Canada have selected 14 cities to host this competition. Toyota Stadium will host the opening game, while Lincoln Financial Field will host the final. MetLife Stadium of East Rutherford is the biggest football ground which have seating capacity of 82,566 spectators.

East RutherfordMetLife Stadium82,566Quarter finals
CharlotteBank of America Stadium74,455Group C
AtlantaGeorgia Dome74,228Semi finals
BaltimoreM&T Bank Stadium71,008Quarter finals
PhiladelphiaLincoln Financial Field69,176Final
FoxboroughGillette Stadium68,756Group A
GlendaleUniversity of Phoenix Stadium63,400Group C
HoustonBBVA Compass Stadium22,039Group B
TorontoBMO Field30,000Group B
FriscoToyota Stadium20,500Group A
ChesterPPL Park18,5003rd Place Match
Kansas CitySporting Park18,467Group A
CarsonStubHub Center30,510Group B
ChicagoSoldier Field63,500Group C

Telecast / Broadcasting Rights of Gold Cup 2015

CONCACAF have announced the telecasting rights of Gold Cup 2015. Given below is the list of worldwide broadcasters of this competition.

2015 Gold Cup broadcasting rights

Africa: Super Sport
Brazil: SporTV
Canada: Sportsnet
China: CSM
Colombia: Win Sports
Costa Rica: Repretel, Teletica
El Salvador: Telecorporacion Salvadorena
Guatemala: Canal 3 y 7
Honduras: Televicentro
Hong Kong: iCable
Malaysia: Astro
Mexico: Televisa, TV Azteca
Panama: TV Nacional de Panama, Medcom
Portugal: Sport TV
Singapore: Starhub
South America: Gol TV
Spain: Media Pro, Gol TV
Thailand: Grammy
United Kingdom: ESPN UK
United States: Fox sports 1, Univision
Rest of the world: Perform Group

Related: Copa America 2015 worldwide telecast channels

Awards and Honors

Golden Boot: The award will be given to the player for scoring most number of goals throughout the competition. If there is a clash between two or more players, then players with most assist will receive this. If there is still clash, then the player who played least minutes will be honored with Golden boot award.

Golden Ball: It will be given to the most valuable player. The Technical Study Group will decide the winner.

Golden Glove: Goalkeeper with best performance will be awarded with golden glove award.

Fair Play Award: Team with fair play will receive it as decided by the technical study group.

Check Also

FIFA has banned eight Brazilian players to play until September 14

FIFA has suspended eight Brazilian football players from the English championship. The BBC informs that …