Sunday , 3 July 2022
FIFA World Cup 2014 Captains

2014 FIFA World Cup All Teams Captains List Names

This is about list of all teams captains for 2014 FIFA World Cup. As there are few days to go for the football world cup. We have made a list of team captains of national football team. May be, this is the last world cup of some of these captains. All teams are set for the whole new tournament. The defending champions will face their last world cup final rivals Netherlands in first game. Real Madrid star goalkeeper Iker Casillas will be the captain of Spain national football team. While, all time German favorite Philipp Lahm will hold the charge of captain of Germany. Check out the list of all national football teams captains for this world cup which begins from 12th June 2014.

FIFA World Cup 2014 Teams Captains

FIFA World Cup 2014 Captains

No. Team Captain Club
1 Spain Iker Casillas Real Madrid
2 Germany Philipp Lahm Bayern Munich
3 Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
4 Argentina Lionel Messi Barcelona
5 Netherlands Robin Van Persie Manchester United
6 Brazil Thiago Silva Paris Saint Germain
7 Australia Mile Jedinak Crystal Palace
8 Chile Claudio Bravo Real Sociedad
9 Croatia Darijo Srna Shakhtar Donetsk
10 Mexico Rafael Marquez Leon
11 Cameroon Samuel Eto’o Chelsea
12 Colombia Mario Yepes Atlanta
13 Greece Giorgos Karagounis Fulham
14 Ivory Coast Didier Drogba Galatasaray
15 Japan Makoto Hasebe FC Nunberg
16 Uruguay Diego Lugano West Brom Albion
17 Costa Rica Bryan Ruiz PSV
18 England Steven Gerrard Liverpool
19 Italy Gianluigi Buffon Juventus
20 Switzerland Gokhan Inler Napoli
21 Ecuador Antonio Valencia Manchester United
22 France Hugo Lloris Tottenham Hotspur
23 Honduras Noel Valladares Olimpia
24 Bosnia & Herzegovina Emir Spahic Bayer Leverkusen
25 Iran Javad Nekounam Al-Kuwait
26 Nigeria Vincent Enyeama Lille
27 Ghana Asamoah Gyan Al-Ain
28 United States Clint Dempsey Seattle Sounders FC
29 Belgium Vincent Kompany Manchester City
30 Algeria Madjid Bougherra Lekhwiya
31 Russia Sergi Ignashevich CSKA Moscow
32 South Korea Lee Chug Yong Ulsan Hyundai

 The football world cup will begin with opening match between host nation Brazil & Croatia. Group stage matches will be played from 12 June to 26 June. From 28 June to 2 July, Round of 16 games will be played & quarter final matches are scheduled to be played on 4th & 6th July.On 9th July, first semi final will be played & on second of 10 July. Final match will be played on 12 July.

Check Also

Football legends: Ronaldo. National team career

Yesterday we published an article in which we recalled Ronaldo’s club career in detail. But …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.