Wednesday , 29 June 2022
FIFA Ballon D'or 2016 telecast channels

FIFA Ballon D’or 2016 Ceremony Time, Date, Venue, TV Telecast Channels

Here is the date, time, venue and telecast channels of FIFA Ballon D’or 2015. We have got three nominations for the final. From the best three, only one will be called best player of the year 2015. Current title holder Cristiano Ronaldo is shortlisted for the top 3 contenders of Ballon D’or with two Barca players Lionel Messi and Neymar. Check out the full schedule of award Ceremony below. FIFA Ballon D'or 2016 date time

FIFA Ballon D’or 2016 Ceremony Date & Time

Date: 11 January 2016 Time: 4:00 pm [GMT], 9:30 pm [IST] Venue: Kongresshous, Zurich The award ceremony of FIFA Ballon D’or 2015 will be held Kongresshous located in Zurich on 11 January 2016. According to Indian Standard Time, it will begin at 9:30 pm on 11th of Jan 2016. GMT timing is 4:00 pm. Hosting venue is also known as the headquarters of FIFA. There will be selective guests which includes contenders, team managers, women players and others. The award ceremony will run for almost 2 hours in which lots of awards will be given to the players. Awards to be given: FIFA Ballon D’or, FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year, Men’d World Coach, Women’s World Coach, Presidential Award, Fair Play Award, Puskas Award, FIFA FIFPro World XI. 

FIFA Ballon D’or 2015 TV Telecast Channels

FIFA Ballon D'or 2016 telecast channels Telecast channels in Europe and United States: Euro Sport will provide the live telecast of Ballon D’or 2016 ceremony in European countries. Fox Sports is the official telecast provider of ceremony in United States. Star Sports 4 and Star Sports HD 2 will provide the live telecast in India and other Asian countries. So Indian viewers can watch Ballon D’or live on Star Sports 4 / HD 2.

Winner Predictions

Top three contenders: Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar The Argentina captain Lionel Messi is the most favorite to win the trophy. The all time top goal scorer of Barcelona football club scored 43 goals in La Liga. He had huge credit behind Barca’s treble glory last season along with UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup. He also assisted his national side Argentina to reach the final of Copa America 2015 football campaign. The current trophy holder Cristiano Ronaldo is the second favorite. The three times best player of the year had unfortunate season. The top goal scorer of La Liga 2014–15 with 48 took him into the top three contenders of FIFA Ballon D’or 2015. He also enjoyed the qualifier round of Euro 2016 with back to back wins and goals. Portugal qualified for Euro 2016 as group winners. The Brazilian star made it to the final of Ballon D’or for the first time in his football career. After playing 51 games, Neymar scored 39 goals last season. He was the third most used player of Barcelona.

Check Also

FIFA has banned eight Brazilian players to play until September 14

FIFA has suspended eight Brazilian football players from the English championship. The BBC informs that …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.