Tuesday , 18 September 2018
Breaking News
Home > Team of the Year

Team of the Year

WATFORD, ENGLAND - SEPTEMBER 16: Gabriel Jesus of Manchester City celebrates scoring his sides third goal with Sergio Aguero of Manchester City during the Premier League match between Watford and Manchester City

PFA team of the year dominated by the Cityzens

The Professional Footballers’ Association Premier League Team of the Year has been announced with the Champions Manchester City dominating the starting XI. Kevin de Bruyne, Sergio Aguero, David Silva, Nicolas Otamendi and Kyle Walker were all included in the team of the year after the Cityzens wrapped up the Premier League title. Mauricio Pochettino’s Spurs were the only other team to have more than one player with the likes of Harry Kane, Jan Vertonghen and midfielder Christian Eriksen making the first eleven. Premier League top scorer Mohammed Salah was the only Liverpool representative same as Man United’s David De Gea …

Read More »

FIFPro World 11 2013 Team of the Year Announced by FIFA

Here we have the new FIFA FIFPro world 11 team of the year 2013. At the head office of FIFA in Zurich, the football federation has unveiled the new team of the year based on votes of fans. On 13 January 2014, the team was announced with worlds best players including defenders, Midfielders and forwards. At the even some other awards were also given to the best players like Puskas award for best goal of the season, FIFA Coach of the year. So lets have a look on team of year 2013 right over here.

Read More »