Wednesday , 18 May 2022

Symbolic Champions League squad named

Seven players of the English football club “Chelsea” were included in the symbolic team of the Champions League last season. The corresponding message was posted on the official page of the tournament on Twitter.

Kai Havertz - Chelsea F.C.

On Saturday, May 29, in the final, Chelsea beat another club from Great Britain, Manchester City. The meeting ended with a minimum score of 1:0.

The following Chelsea players were selected for the tournament: goalkeeper Edouard Mendy, defenders Ben Chilwell, Cesar Aspilicueta and Antonio Ruediger, and midfielders Mason Mount, Jorginho and N’Golo Kante.

In addition, the national team of the league included:

Goalkeeper — Ederson (Manchester City) and Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid).
Defenders — Marquinhos (“Paris St Germain”), Ruben Dias (Manchester city) and David Alaba (Bayern Munich).
Midfielders - Kevin de Bruyne, Phil Foden and Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City), Sergio Oliveira (Porto, Portugal) and Luka Modric (Real Madrid).
ForwardsKylian Mbappe and Neymar (“Paris St Germain”), Erling Holland (Borussia Dortmund), Karim Benzema (real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) and Lionel Messi (“Barcelona”).

Check Also

Eintracht beat Barca and reached the semi-finals of the Europa League

On April 14, at the Camp Nou stadium in Barcelona (Spain), Barcelona hosted Eintracht as …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.