Breaking News
Home > HOT NEWS > PFA team of the year dominated by the Cityzens

PFA team of the year dominated by the Cityzens

The Professional Footballers’ Association Premier League Team of the Year has been announced with the Champions Manchester City dominating the starting XI.

Kevin de Bruyne, Sergio Aguero, David Silva, Nicolas Otamendi and Kyle Walker were all included in the team of the year after the Cityzens wrapped up the Premier League title.

MANCHESTER, ENGLAND - NOVEMBER 05: Sergio Aguero of Manchester City celebrates scoring his sides second goal with Leroy Sane of Manchester City during the Premier League match between Manchester City and Arsenal at Etihad Stadium on November 5, 2017 in Manchester, England.

Google Images

Mauricio Pochettino’s Spurs were the only other team to have more than one player with the likes of Harry Kane, Jan Vertonghen and midfielder Christian Eriksen making the first eleven.

Premier League top scorer Mohammed Salah was the only Liverpool representative same as Man United’s David De Gea who was rewarded for his magnificent display this season.

Chelsea’s ever-present Marcos Alonso sealed his place at the left-back position making him the only name from the Blues.

Pfa team of the year


PFA Premier League Team of the Year: David de Gea, Kyle Walker, Jan Vertonghen, Nicolas Otamendi, Marcos Alonso, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Christian Eriksen, Mohamed Salah, Harry Kane, Sergio Aguero.

Spread the love
  • 2

About Obiwon Echi

Obiwon Echi
Obiwon is a graduate of the International Academy of Medicine and Ecology, Kyiv, Ukraine where he obtained the degree of Doctor of Medicine. He is a passionate football fan and likes to work as a columnist as a part time job. As an editor in, he covers news, match previews, reviews and much more from major leagues round the globe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *