Thursday , 27 January 2022
Breaking News
Major League Soccer All Winners List

Major League Soccer All Winners List | MLS Champions Since 1996

Major League Soccer All Winners List: The top tier of American soccer tournament is spreading its name in every corner of football world. Today we are bringing you the list of all MLS winners right from 1996. The is the competition in which top teams first qualify for the playoff round to reach the finals. The playoff tournament if organized by the league conclusion of the regular season in a format similar to other North American professional sports leagues. So get ready to find out the all past champions of MLS over here.

Major League Soccer All Winners List Since 1996

The first season of this competition was played in 1996. On 20th October 1996, the final was played between D.C. United and Los Angeles Galaxy. Total of 34,643 spectators witnessed that game at Foxboro stadium. It was a great entertaining game of first ever season of Major League Soccer which ended with 3–2 victory of D.C. United. Since then, LA Galaxy have won the most number of MLS title in the history.

Major League Soccer All Winners List

Next year [1997], D.C. United successfully defended their title by winning the second season after defeating Colorado Rapids on 26th October 1997. Club’s forward Jaime Moreno scored the most number of goals [16] for which he was awarded with MLS golden shoe. So D.C. United won the first two season of Major League Soccer, but who won the remaining reason? Check out the list of all MLS winners and runners-up below.

1996D.C. UnitedLos Angeles GalaxyFoxboro Stadium
1997D.C. UnitedColorado RapidsRFK Memorial Stadium
1998Chicago FireD.C. UnitedRose Bowl
1999D.C. UnitedLos Angeles GalaxyFoxboro Stadium
2000Kansas City WizardsChicago FireRFK Memorial Stadium
2001San Jose EarthquakesLos Angeles GalaxyCrew Stadium
2002Los Angeles GalaxyNew England RevolutionGillette Stadium
2003San Jose EarthquakesChicago FireThe Home Depot Center
2004D.C. UnitedKansas City WizardsThe Home Depot Center
2005Los Angeles GalaxyNew England RevolutionPizza Hut Park
2006Houston DynamoNew England RevolutionPizza Hut Park
2007Houston DynamoNew England RevolutionRFK Memorial Stadium
2008Columbus CrewNew York Red BullsThe Home Depot Center
2009Real Salt LakeLos Angeles GalaxyQwest Field
2010Colorado RapidsFC DallasBMO Field
2011Los Angeles GalaxyHouston DynamoThe Home Depot Center
2012Los Angeles GalaxyHouston DynamoThe Home Depot Center
2013Sporting Kansas CityReal Salt LakeSporting Park
2014Los Angeles GalaxyNew England RevolutionStub Hub Center

Note: List last updated on 17 March 2015

So these are all the winners of Major League Soccer since 1996. You can check out that Los Angeles Galaxy have won it most number of times, whereas New England Revolution are the most times runners-ups.

Check Also

New York City FC 2015 Players Roster

New York City FC 2015 Players Roster | Team Squad

New York City FC 2015 Players Roster: The New York City FC team squad has been …