Thursday , 20 January 2022
Breaking News
La Liga all time top goal scorers list

La Liga All Time Top Goal Scorers List in History

Here is the complete list of La Liga top goal scorers of all time in the history of Spanish Football league La Liga. This competition is also known as Liga BBVA which is the premier division football competition of football competition. Every year, the player who scores maximum goals in single season receives golden boot [Pichichi trophy]. This award is based on Diario Marca, the Spanish newspaper. Check out the updated list.

La Liga Top Goal Scorers of All Time

La Liga all time top goal scorers list

No.Player NameGoalsMatchesNationalityDurationRatio
1Lionel Messi276307Argentina2004*0.89
2Telmo Zara251278Spain1941–19550.91
3Hugo Sanchez234347Mexico1981–19940.67
5Alfredo di Stefano227329Argentina, Spain1953–19660.69
6Cesar Rodriguez223353Spain1939–19550.63
8Cristiano Ronaldo214192Portugal2009*1.12
10Edmundo Suarez195231Spain1939–19500.84
11Carlos Santilana186461Spain1970–19880.40
12David Villa185352Spain2003–20140.53
13Juan Arza182349Spain1943–19590.52
14Guillermo Gorostiza178256Spain1929–19450.70
15Samuel Eto’o172280Cameroon1998–20090.61
16Luis Aragones160360Spain1960–19740.44
17Ferenc Puskas156180Spain, Hungary1958–19660.87
18Julio Salinas152417Spain1982–20000.36
19Adrian Escudero150287Spain1945–19580.52
20Daniel Ruiz147303Spain1974–19860.49
21Raul Tamudo145403Spain1997–20120.36

Note: List last updated on 12 April 2015

On the top of the list, there is the Argentine legend Lionel Messi who scored. Second place holder is Telmo Zarra with 251 goals in 278 appearances. Only two player in this list are active in Liga BBVA competition who are Lionel Messi & Cristiano Ronaldo. Both of them are also known as one of the strongest competitor of each other.

Read also: La Liga All Season Top Goal Scorers

Spanish player are also on top in winning maximum Pichichi award. He was the highest goal scorer of 6 La Liga seasons with Atletico Bilbao [now known as Athletic club Bilbao]. The Argentine captain Lionel Messi has won Pichichi award 3 times [all with Barcelona]. He won this trophy in La Liga 2009-10, 2011-12 & 2012–13.

Check Also

Real Madrid CF - LaLiga

Real Madrid confidently beat Atletico in the derby

Carlo Ancelotti rarely shackles the stars from the attack. Real Madrid’s front line thanked the …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.