Monday , 11 December 2023
James Rodriguez on 2014 FIFA Ballon D'or

James Rodriguez: Ronaldo Should Win 2014 FIFA Ballon d’or with 99% Votes

The Colombian international James Rodriguez believes Lionel Messi and Manuel Neuer don’t deserve 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or award. He thinks that Messi and Neuer will not even come close to the Cristiano Ronaldo in the voting process and should get 99 percent vote for the FIFA Ballon d’Or award. Rodriguez made the statement that there is a huge gap between Ronaldo and the rest and he should deserve 99 percent of votes in Ballon d’Or battle.  Colombia forward James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot for finishing as the top scorer at the 2014 FIFA World Cup. The 23 year old scored six goals in five matches as his side reached the quarter-finals, where they lost to host Brazil. James Rodriguez on 2014 FIFA Ballon D'or The James performance in the World Cup attracted Real Madrid CF to buy James Rodriguez. He is one of the latest member of Los Blancos. James has air his faith in the 29 years old ability to win the award for successive terms. The World Cup golden boot winner have made the sensation in the football world by making the statement that Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo’s deserves 99 percent of all votes for FIFA Ballon d’Or award 2014. Rodriguez said “Its is an award all players dream of, but the Ballon d’Or is Cristiano’s right now. He will win it again this year because he deserves it, simple as that. He should win with 99 percent of votes. As our coach said, there is a huge gulf between Cristiano and all the rest right now. His quality speaks for itself. He works very hard to be what he is the best in the world.” Read also: Ballon D’or 2015 award ceremony Schedule The Portugal international dethroned Lionel Messi as the world’s best in year 2015 but his team-mate has little doubt the attacker that will once again bring home the prestigious Ballon d’Or award this year. If Ronaldo will win this prestigious award, then he became the second player after Messi to win the Ballon d’Or award for successful second time. Messi have won this award for 3 times from 2010 to 2012.

Check Also

Cristiano Ronaldo Cars: Showcasing the $18M Collection

Cristiano Ronaldo Cars: Showcasing the $18M Collection

Cristiano Ronaldo, the renowned football star, is not only known for his exceptional skills on …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.