Sergio Ramos continues his feud with Gerard Pique after Sunday El Clasico. Today he said that Gerard Pique likes to talk much about referees.
Ramos was booked by referee Alejandro Jose Hernandez for a wild two-footed lunge on Lionel Messi. However, 31 y.o. player thought that it was too harsh decision and then he gave to Pique a sarcastic thumbs-up.
After the match, he said: “The red card was excessive for me. Messi did well and dodge out the lunge, but he didn’t get any injuries. It made a huge impact on the game”.
“Pique likes to talk about referees with so much pressure with all that tweets and complaining all the time. I don’t regret about the gesture on him, I just regret about leaving my team with only 10 players”, continued Ramos.
Remind that earlier Pique went to media with next words: ”Sergio Ramos will regret about what he did. The red is very clear and Messi was clear on goal. In Santiago Bernabéu they used to very lenient refereeing, and when a referee does a good job he became a bad guy for them”.
Also, at the start of the year, Pique suggested that referees in Spain favored to Real Madrid and has posted in twitter images of Cristiano Ronaldo who made two offside goals which helped in the match against Bayern Munich.
At the end, he posted another Tweet to add more oil to the fire. Well, he really succeeded on this.
One more time
I gonna celebrate
Oh yeah, all right
Don't stop the dancing. pic.twitter.com/BrJga88yaG
— Gerard Piqué (@3gerardpique) April 23, 2017
When Real Madrid thinks they can escape with a draw pic.twitter.com/ZEY7b79hmi
— Zito (@_Zeets) April 23, 2017
How is Lionel Messi 29 years old when Wikipedia says the average lifespan of a goat is 15-18 years? ? pic.twitter.com/LKDkW38svV
— Soccer Memes (@SoccerMemes) April 23, 2017
This ?????? pic.twitter.com/ZzU1eKw7oK
— Leo Messi (@messi10stats) April 23, 2017
— Footy Humour (@FootyHumour) April 23, 2017
Who made this? ? ? ? pic.twitter.com/sNy0Ja2VmJ
— Football Expose (@FootballExpose) April 24, 2017
This Madrid fan was celebrating the draw and the Messi scored in the last second ???? pic.twitter.com/eOiJk5d1bG
— Leo Messi (@messi10stats) April 24, 2017