Sunday , 26 June 2022

FIFA World Cup Winners List Since 1930, Football World Cup Winners

World’s best sport game is going to reach next level with world tournament which is going to be organized in Brazil. Football is the only sport which is played by highest number of nations. The Brazil world cup 2014 is considered as the biggest tournament in football history. Brazil is the only nation which has won FIFA world cup highest number of times. They won this world title for 5 times. Right now Spain is the champion of this trophy but Brazil world cup tournament is not as easy as it was. Here we a list of FIFA World Cup winners since 1930. So here we go…

FIFA World Cup Winners List

FIFA world cup winner list since 1930 The first ever world cup was organized in Uruguay in the year of 1930. The team was awarded with the trophy & become the first team to won the title in its home. They defeat Argentina in the finals with goal score of 4–2. Two tournaments which of 1942 & 1946 were cancelled due to World war. There are total of 20 World Cup have been organized & Brazil is the only team which played every World cup. The next is 20 edition of football world cup. After Brazil, Italy has won 4 titles followed by West Germany with total of 3 titles.

Winner Runners-up Host Year
Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
Italy Czechoslovakia Italy 1930
Italy Hungary France 1934
Uruguay Brazil Brazil 1950
West Germany Hungary Switzerland 1954
Brazil Sweden Sweden 1958
Brazil Czechoslovakia Chile 1962
England West Germany England 1966
Brazil Italy Mexico 1970
West Germany Netherlands West Germany 1974
Argentina Netherlands Argentina 1978
Italy West Germany Spain 1982
Argentina West Germany Mexico 1986
West Germany Argentina Italy 1990
Brazil Italy United States 1994
France Brazil France 1998
Brazil Germany South Korea & Japan 2002
Italy France Germany 2006
Spain Netherlands South Africa 2010
Germany Argentina Brazil 2014

Which country has won most football world cups?

FIFA world cup winner listAfter looking at the list above, now you are wondering or you are counting that which country has won most number of world cups? The answer is Brazil. Yes, Brazil is the only football team which has won world cup 5 times. Brazil: 5 Titles [1958, 1963, 1970, 1994, 2002] Italy: 4 Titles [1934, 1938, 1982, 2006] Germany: 4 Titles [1954, 1974, 1990, 2014] Uruguay: 2 Titles [1930, 1950] Argentina: 2 Titles [1978, 1986] England, France & Spain: 1 Title [1996, 1994, 2010]

Check Also

FIFA has banned eight Brazilian players to play until September 14

FIFA has suspended eight Brazilian football players from the English championship. The BBC informs that …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.