Monday , 17 January 2022
Breaking News

FIFA Ballon D’or 2013 Players Nominees List, Ballon d’or 2013 Shortlist

The Nominees List of World’s best football players is announced by FIFA & this time the battle for FIFA Ballon d’or is going to be stronger than ever before. This time the battle is not only between Cristiano Ronaldo & Lionel Messi, but also Bayern Forward, Franck Ribery has made this competition more interesting. The Francis player is recently awarded with best European player award. Here is the complete Nomination List of FIFA Ballon D’or 2013.

Some new & young players also nominated for this award like the player with highest transfer fees Gareth bale & the growing Brazilian superstar Neymar Jr. Bayern Munich is the club from which maximum players are nominated. The captain Phillip Lahm is also in this list. Some other players who did not nominated this  year who are Sergio Aguero, Xabi Alonso, Iker Casillas & other. Manuel Neuer is the only goalkeeper who is nominated in this list.

FIFA Ballon d'or 2014 Trophy

FIFA Ballon d’or Players Nomination List

Franck RiberyBayern MunichFrance
Thomas MullerBayern MunichGermany
Philipp LahmBayern MunichGermany
Arjen RobbenBayern MunichNetherlands
Manuel NeuerBayern MunichGermany
Bastian SchweinsteigerBayern MunichGermany
Andres IniestaBarcelonaSpain
Xavi HernandezBarcelonaSpain
Lionel MessiBarcelonaArgentina
Edinson CavaniPSGUruguay
Zlatan IbrahimovicPSGSweden
Thiago SilvaPSGBrazil
Gareth BaleReal MadridWales
Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
Robin Van PersieManchester UnitedNetherlands
Luis SuarezLiverpoolUruguay
Andrea PirloJuventusItaly
Yaya ToureManchester CityCote d’lvoire
Radamel FalcaoMonacoColombia
Eden HazardChelseaBelgium
Robert LewandowskiBorussia DortmundPoland
Mesut OzilArsenalGermany


  • Club With Maximum Nominations: Bayern Munich (6 players Nominated)
  • Country With Maximum Nominations: Germany (5 players Nominated)
  • Current Trophy Holder: Lionel Messi (Argentina 4 times)
  • Last year last 3 finalists: Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Andres Iniesta

In the month of December 2013, the names of top 3 players with maximum votes announced by FIFA & France Football.

The winner of Ballon d’or 2013 will be unveiled on 13 January 2014 at head office of FIFA i.e. Zurich Switzerland.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …


  1. C RoNalDo

  2. Its time to change my vote is for CR 7

  3. Fifa ballon d’or deserves only for leo n FCB players. M always wid u leo jst Get Well Soon as possible. I want u to break da record of ronaldo

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.