Tuesday , 18 January 2022
Breaking News
England Team Squad For 2014 World Cup

England Football Team Squad For 2014 FIFA World Cup Roster

England national football team is one of the strongest competitor of 2014 FIFA World Cup which is beginning from 12 June in Brazil. The English team have played 13 times this world tournament and the team squad is ready for the 14th appearance in Brazil. England team is also known as the 3 lions as their nickname. The Liverpool football club captain Steven Gerrard is the current captain of England national team. Here is the complete team squad of this national football team. So have a look on complete list of all players this historical team.
Top Goal Scorers

England World Cup Performance

England Team Squad Roster For 2014 World Cup

England Team Squad For 2014 World Cup

No.Player nameClub
1Joe HartManchester City
13Ben FosterWest Bromwich Albion
23Fraser ForsterCeltic
2Glen JohnsonLiverpool
5Gary CahilChelsea
6Chris SmallingManchester United
12Luke ShawSouthampton
14Leighton BainesEverton
15Phill JonesManchester United
4Steven Gerrard [C]Liverpool
7Jack WilshereArsenal
8Jordan HendersonLiverpool
11Raheem SterlingLiverpool
17James MilnerManchester City
18Frank LampardChelsea
19Ross BarkleyEverton
20Tom CleverleyManchester United
21Adam LallanaSouthampton
24Alex Oxlade ChamberlainArsenal
9Daniel SturridgeLiverpool
10Wayne RooneyManchester United
26Rickie LambertSouthampton
28Danny WelbeckManchester United

Top Goal Scorers of England Team

England Top Goal Scorer

In the list of top goal scorer of England, Sir Bobby Charlton is at top spot. He played for England team from 1958 to 1970 scoring 49 goals totla in 106 appearances. Sir Bobby Charlton was awarded with FIFA World Cup golden ball in 1966. He lifted the trophy of world cup in 1966. In same year, he won FIFA Ballon D’or award. Also he was the Bronze Medalist of UEFA Euro 1968.

After Sir Bobby Charlton, Gary Lineker is at second position in this list who scored 1 less goal than Sir Bobby Charlton [48] in 48 appearances. Both players are now retired from football. In top 10 list of England top goal scorers, there are 2 players who are still playing. These players are Wayne Rooney who scored 38 goals & Frank Lampard scoring 29 goals in 103 games.

FIFA World Cup Performance of England

England in FIFA World Cup

England have won 1 title of FIFA World Cup so far which was won in 1966 in their nation. Their first appearance in the world cup was in 1950 in which they finished at 8th position. The team’s worst result in the competition was a round of 16 elimination in 1998 and in 2010 world cup. In 1998, the team suffered a loss to Argentina & Romania and departed the tournament nearly a fortnight before the final.

This national football team is one of the eight national team to won World Cup once. In last world cup of South Africa, they finish at 13th position. After facing loss against Germany by 4–1, the national team ended up the competition. For England, Matthew Upson scored single goal at free state stadium.

Check Also

FIFA has banned eight Brazilian players to play until September 14

FIFA has suspended eight Brazilian football players from the English championship. The BBC informs that …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.