Monday , 24 January 2022
Breaking News

Copa America Top Goal Scorers All Time In History | Record

Here is the complete list of all time top goals scorers of Copa America football competition. This is the record which every footballer would like to set up. Although win is the most important in a game, but goals are also important that defines what the footballer is actually capable of. Copa America is consists of lots of records in which this record is considered as one of the main records. Scroll down to find the list of top goal scorers of this South American football competition.

Copa America Top Goal Scorers Of All Time

RankPlayer nameNationalityGoals
1Norberto MendezArgentina17
3Toedoro FernandezPeru15
Severino VarelaUruguay
 Gabriel BatistutaArgentina
Jose Manuel MorenoArgentina
Hector ScaroneUruguay

Former Argentina Norberto Doroteo Mendez and Brazilian Zizinho are the top goal scorers of Copa America football tournament. Both of them have scored 17 goals in this campaign. Norberto Doroteo played 31 international games for Argentina National Football team and won 3 Copa America titles and 3 Primera Division Argentina titles in his career.

Related: Copa America All winners list

At the second spot, we have two players who scored 15 goals each. Peru’s Teodoro Fernandez and Uruguayan Severino Varela are the second most goal scorers of Copa America. The above list is dominated by Argentina and Uruguay players as three players from each team are list in this list.

Copa America top goal scorers of all time

List of Top Scorers In Single Tournament [From 1916 to 2011]

YearPlayer nameGoals
1916Isabelino Gradin3
1917Angel Romano4
1919Neco, Arthur Friedenreich4
1920Angel Romano, Jose Perez3
1921Julio Libonatti3
1922Julio Francia4
1923Valdino Aguirre3
1924Pedro Petrone4
1925Manuel Seoane6
1926David Arellano7
1927Roberto Figueroa7
1929Aurelio Gonzalez5
1935Herminio Masantonio4
1937Raul Toro7
1939Teodoro Fernandez7
1941Juan Marvezzi5
1942Herminio Masantonio, Jose Manuel Moreno7
1945Heleno de Freitas, Norberto Mendez6
1946Jose Maria Medina7
1947Nicolas Falero8
1949Jair Rosa Pinto9
1953Francisco Molina7
1955Francisco Molina8
1956Enrique Hormazabal4
1957Humberto Maschio, Javier Ambrois9
1959Jose Sanfilippo6
1963Carlos Alberto6
1967Luis Artime5
1975Leopoldo Luque, Ernesto Diaz4
1979Jorge Peredo, Eugenio Morel, Carlos Aguilera4
1983Jorge Burruchaga, Roberto Dinamite3
1987Arnoldo Iguaran4
1991Gabriel Batistuta6
1993Jose Luis Dolguetta4
1995Luis Garcia Postigo , Gabriel Batistuta4
1997Luis Hernandez6
1999Rivaldo, Ronaldo5
2001Victor Aristizabal6
2011Paolo Guerrero5

Argentina football team have netted most number of goals in Copa America followed by Uruguay at second place. After playing 173 matches total in this tournament, they have scored 422 times and conceded 166 goals. Their goal difference of +256 is better than any other team.

So these are the leading goal scorers of Copa America football competition. The 44th campaign of this football tournament is beginning from 11th June in Chile. Will be there a new name in this list?

Check Also

Benzema set a record of performance in the XXI century

Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema set a performance record after the opening six rounds. In …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.