Saturday , 28 January 2023
Copa America 2016 qualified teams

Copa America 2016 Teams | CA2016 Qualified Football Teams

List of all qualified teams of Copa America 2016 football competition is available here. All 16 national football teams with their groups can be found here. The joint confederation tournament is beginning from 3rd of June this year. On 1st of May 2014, it was announced that United States will host the 45th edition of Copa America. So being host nation, USA automatically qualified for the championship. So which are the remaining teams of CA2016? continue your reading to find out. Copa America 2016 qualified teams

Copa America 2016 All Qualified Teams

Qualified Teams

As the competition is being played by CONMEBOL and CONCACAF, the confederations decided that 10 teams of CONMEBOL will be joined by 6 teams of CONCACAF via. On 21st of February 2016, a draw was conducted that divided all 16 teams into four groups having four teams each. Check out Copa America 2016 broadcasting rights.

Copa America 2016 Groups

Group A: United States, Colombia, Costa Rica and Paraguay Group B: Brazil, Ecuador, Haiti and Peru Group C: Mexico, Uruguay, Jamaica and Venezuela Group D: Argentina, Chile, Panama and Bolivia 

Top two teams from each group will advance to next stage which is called as knock out round or round of 16 or pre quarter finals. In group stage games, three points will be given to the home teams and one point to each team for draw. So these are the national football teams which qualified for Copa America 2016 football championship. Which side on you are?

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.