Tuesday , 29 November 2022
Copa America 2015 teams start date telecast rights

Copa America 2015 Start Date, Host Nation, Teams, Telecast Rights — Everything

Campeonato Sundamericano Copa America 2015 is 44th football tournament of South American teams which will be organized by CONMEBOL. This time, the competition will be held in Chile from 11 June to 4 July. Nine football stadiums of Chile will be used to host Copa America 2015 out of which some are in renovation process. Total of 12 teams will compete against each other for the title after a group stage of 3 groups with 4 teams each. It will be telecasted by TV channels beIN Sports, Teledoce, Tenfield, Telefuturo etc. Check out the full details of Copa America 2015 competition right over here.

Copa America 2015 teams start date telecast rights

Shortcuts Host Nation Teams Format Telecast Rights Mascot

Copa America 2015 Host Country

Earlier, it was decided that the tournament was to be organized by Brazil. As Brazil also hosted some other giant football competition like FIFA Confederations Cup, FIFA World Cup 2014 and 2016 Summer Olympics, the nation decided against hosting this campaign. According to CONMEBOL’s policy, it should be hosted in alphabetical order of nations. Later, football federation of Chile and Brazil discussed the idea and finally Chile got the ownership of hosting the forty fourth Copa America. The final decision was taken on May 2012.

Copa America 2015 All Teams

For this campaign, CONMEBOL invited 2 teams which are Mexico and Japan. Mexico accepted the invitation, but Japan declined it. So CONMEBOL invited China, but due to some reason, they couldn’t. Finally they got 12th association in the name of Jamaica football federation. The confirmation of Mexico and Jamaica was announced on 29 May 2014. Jamaica will play their first ever Copa America competition in 2015. List of all teams playing this competition is given below.

  1. Chile
  2. Argentina
  3. Colombia
  4. Paraguay
  5. Bolivia
  6. Ecuador
  7. Peru
  8. Brazil
  9. Jamaica
  10. Uruguay
  11. Mexico
  12. Venezuela

All these 12 teams are divided into 4 pots from which a draw will be conducted. On 24 November 2014, a draw for the group stage round will be held. The teams are categorized into pots according to rankings of Federation Internationale de Football Association.

Read also: CA2015 Draw Schedule

Pot 1: Chile, Argentina, Brazil Pot 2: Colombia, Uruguay, Mexico Pot 3: Ecuador, Peru, Paraguay Pot 4: Venezuela, Bolivia, Jamaica

Format of Copa America 2015

After the draw on 24 November 2015, all teams will be divided into 3 groups. Each group will be consist of 4 teams. Top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the round of quarter finals. In this way total 6 teams qualify for quarter finals. The remaining two teams will be selected from best third place teams based on their performance [points and goal difference].

Group stage round [Start Date]: 11 June 2015 to 21 June 2015 Quarter finals: 24 June to 27 June Semi finals: 29 June & 30 June Third place: 3 July 2015 Final: 5 July 2015

Copa America 2015 TV Telecasting Rights

The list of TV telecast channels of this championship have been announced in different nations. It will be telecasted in United States, Latin America, Uruguay, Paraguay, Argentina & some other nations.

Nation TV Telecast Channels
United States beIN Sports
UNASUR [Latin America] beIN Sports
Uruguay Teledoce and Tenfield
Paraguay Telefuturo and Tigo Sports
Argentina El Trece and TyC Sports

Copa America 2015 Mascot

On 17 November 2014, the official mascot of the competition was revealed. The name of CA2015 mascot is “Zincha”. The name was chosen based on the public votes. Two more names “Kul” and “Andi” were nominated for its name. Name Zincha got 47.1% of votes defeating Andi by 27.2% and Kul by 25.7% votes. Given below is the image of Copa America 2015.

Copa America 2015 official Mascot

Mascot name Zincha is made with the combination of fox and fan. It emphasizes the importance of the millions of fans. This mascot will travel in Chile before and during the competition.

Check Also

Achraf Lazaar, Newcastle

Achraf Lazaar Is Set For Newcastle Exit During The Winter Transfer Window

According to reports, Newcastle are going to let Achraf Lazaar go when the winter transfer …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.