Wednesday , 26 January 2022
Breaking News

Bundesliga Intros 2014–2018

Bayern Munich came into the season as defending champions, winning the League again earlier in March 2014 against Hertha BSC.

Best game: Eintracht Frankfurt 4–5 VfB Stuttgart was a Bundesliga classic that produced the highest scoring game of the season

Player of the year: Kevin de Bruyne was voted the best player after scoring 10 goals with 21 assists for Wolfsburg

The team of the season: Bayern Munich

The Bavarians secured the title in style once again by going on a 17 match unbeaten run alongside an 8 match winning streak, scoring goals for fun in the process


Bayern Munich wrapped up their third straight Bundesliga crown in Pep Guardiola’s reign making it a total of 25 Bundesliga titles.

Best game: FC Bayern München 5–1 Borussia Dortmund

Player of the year: Henrikh Mkhitaryan was named Bundesliga’s Player of the Season

The team of the season: Bayern Munich

Pep Guardiola’s men once again showed class by wrapping up the title in style, this time by going on a 10 match winning run.
They made history by winning the fourth Bundesliga title

Bayern Munich won their 26th Bundesliga title with three games to spare, becoming the first team to win 5 consecutive titles

Best game: RB Leipzig 4–5 Bayern Munich

Player of the year: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang narrowly beat out Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski to the award

The team of the season: RB Leipzig and Bayern Munich

It’s a double this time because RB Leipzig Pushed the Bavarians all the way but Carletto and his boys secured the title for the 5th consecutive season running.

Interesting moment: The game between Red Bull and Bayern Munich was one of the highlights of the Bundesliga 2016/17 season.


Jupp Heynckes returned to Bayern Munich to rescue their season after a poor start under Ancelotti winning the Bundesliga for the 6th season in a row.

Best game: Borussia Dortmund 4–4 Schalke 04
Hannover 96 4–4 Bayer Leverkusen

Player of the year: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

The team of the season: Bayern were by far the best team in the league again this season, especially after Heynckes took over at the end of September.




Check Also

Bayer Leverkusen, Brandon Williams, Manchester United

Bayer Leverkusen Are Planning A Deal For Brandon Williams From Manchester United

A winter move from Old Trafford for Brandon Williams seems to be likely after another …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.