Tuesday , 25 January 2022
Breaking News

Arsenal Football Club History, Stadiums & players

Arsenal is an international professional football club which is based on Holloway London, England. Its nick name is The Gunners. Here is the complete history of this club with its stadiums and current team squad. The club has won title of English Premier League also First Division tournament 13 times. Arsenal has also won 10 FA Cup tournaments. The club was officially formed in the year of 1886. At that time it was called Dial Square.

Formed in1886
NicknameThe Gunners
Full NameArsenal Football Club
ChairmanPeter Hill-Wood
OwnerArsenal Holdings plc
LeagueEnglish Premier League
ManagerArsene Wenger


History OF Club



As discussed earlier the club was called as Dial Squares in 1886 by employees at the Royal Arsenal in Wool-Wich, south-east London, & was renamed Royal Arsenal shortly after. The club was renamed once more to Wool-Wich Arsenal once turning into a company in 1893.

The club became the primary southern member of the conference in 1893, beginning call at the Second Division & won promotion to the primary Division in 1904. The club’s relative geographic isolation resulted in lower attendances than those of alternative clubs, that crystal rectifier to the club turning into encumbered in monetary issues & effectively bankrupt by 1910, after they were seized by businessmen Henry writer & William Hall.

In the year of 1925, Herbert Chapman was selected as the manager of the club. He played a major role for the success of the club. His strategies & teams selection raised the level of the Arsenal. He selected Alex James & Cliff Bastin who made the strong base. Arsenal won their 1st biggest tournament of FA Cup in 1930 under his direction.

But Pneumonia stuck Chapman & he died in 1934. His work was successfully continued by George Allison & Joe Shaw. Both of them had major role of wining the titles of FA Cup of 1933–34, 1934–35, 1936 & 1937–38.

The North BankAshburton Grove
Full NameArsenal StadiumAshburton Grove Emirates Stadium
Opening Date06-09-191322 July 2003
OwnerArsenal Holdings plcArsenal F.C.
LocationHighbury, LondonLondon
Cost of Construction£ 125,000£ 390M
Audience Capacity38,419 (73,000 highest)60,361
OperatorArsenalArsenal F.C.
ArchitectArchibald Leitch, C.W. Ferrier & PopulusPopulus
Dimensions100m x 67m105m x 68m


Arsenal Current team Squad

NumberNamePositionAgeYear Period
1Wojciech SzczesnyGoal Keeper232009–2014
21Lukasz FabianskiGoal Keeper282007–2013
24Vito MannoneGoal Keeper252011–2014
4Per MertesackerCentre Back282011–2015
5Thomas VermalenCentre Back272009–2015
6Laurent KoscienlyCentre Back272010–2017
18Sebastien SquillaciCentre Back322010–2013
17Nacho MonrealLeft Back272012–2017
28Kieran GibbsLeft Back232007–2018
3Bacary SangaRight Back302007–2014
25Carl JenkinsonRight Back212011–2018
22Francis CoquelinDefender Midfield212010–2015
2Abou DiabyCentral Midfield262005–2015
8Mikel ArtetaCentral Midfield312011–2015
10Jack WilshereCentral Midfield212009–2018
16Aaron RamseyCentral Midfield222010–2018
7Thomas RosickyAttacking Midfield322006–2014
19Santi CazorlaAttacking Midfield282012–2016
9Lukas PodolskiLeft Wing272012–2016
14Theo WalcottRight Wing242005–2016
15Alex Oxlade ChamberlainRight Wing192011–2018
27GervinhoRight Wing252011–2015
23Andrey ArshavinSecondary Striker312011–2013
12Oliver GiroudCentre Forward262012–2017

Check Also

Real Madrid CF - LaLiga

Real Madrid confidently beat Atletico in the derby

Carlo Ancelotti rarely shackles the stars from the attack. Real Madrid’s front line thanked the …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.