Thursday , 27 January 2022
Breaking News
2015 FIFA Club World Cup Schedule, teams, telecast

2015 FIFA Club World Cup Schedule, Teams, Telecast, Final Date

FIFA Club World Cup 2015 is the 12th edition which is being held in Japan. The football competition begun on 10th December 2015 and the final will be played on 20th December 2015. Champions of each confederation qualified for this championship. About hosting the competition, India placed bid but withdrew interest in November 2014. Automatically Japan got the opportunity to host the 2015 Football Club World Cup.

2015 FIFA Club World Cup Schedule, teams, telecast

FIFA Club World Cup 2015 Teams

TeamQualified asConfederationQualification
River PlateWinners of the 2015 Copa LibertadoresCONMEBOL1st
BarcelonaWinners of the 2014–15 UEFA Champions LeagueUEFA4th
Guangzhou EvergrandeWinners of the 2015 AFC Champions LeagueAFC2nd
TP MazembeWinners of the 2015 CAF Champions LeagueCAF3rd
AmericaWinners of 2014–15 CONCACAF Champions LeagueCONCACAF2nd
Auckland CityWinners of the 2014–15 OFC Champions LeagueOFC7th
Sanfrecce HiroshimaWinners of 2015 J1 LeagueAFC2nd

Barcelona and River Plate qualified directly for the semi finals, while Guangzhou, TP Mazembe and America qualified in quarter finals.

Japan have picked up two football stadiums to host the 2015 Football Club World Cup. These two stadiums are Nagai Stadium, Osaka and International Stadium Yokohama.

2015 FIFA Club World Cup Schedule

  1. Play off for quarter finals: Sanfrecce Hiroshima vs Auckland City, 10 December 2015
  2. 1st Quarter final: America vs Guangzhou Evergrande, 13 December 2015
  3. 2nd Quarter final: TP Mazembe vs Sanfrecce Hiroshima, 13 December 2015
  4. Match for fifth place: America vs TP Mazembe, 16 December 2015
  5. 1st Semi final: Sanfrecce Hiroshima vs River Plate, 16 December 2015
  6. 2nd Semi final: Barcelona vs Guangzhou Evergrande, 17 December 2015
  7. Match for third place: TBD vs TBD, 17 December 2015
  8. Final: TBD vs TBD, 20 December 2015

Telecast Channels of 2015 Football Club World Cup

Given below are the telecast providers in different nations

Argentina: Fox Sports Cono Sur

Croatia: Arena sport 1

Denmark: DR 3

France: Canal+ Sport

Germany: ORF Sport Plus

India: Net Sports, Neo Prime

Italy: RAI Sport 1

Japan: NTV

Spain: TeleCinco Espana

United States: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1 USA, Fox Deportes

Final: The final match of 2015 FIFA Club World Cup will be played on 20th of December at the International Stadium Yokohama. The football ground is known to have seating capacity of 72,327 spectators.

Check Also

Football legends: Ronaldo. National team career

Yesterday we published an article in which we recalled Ronaldo’s club career in detail. But …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.