Sunday , 2 April 2023
FIFA Ballon D'or 2015 award ceremony schedule time

2015 FIFA Ballon D’or Award Ceremony Date, Time, Telecast Schedule

2015 FIFA Ballon D’or schedule date, time and TV channels of the award ceremony are available right over here. The final shortlist has been revealed and it just time to wait when finally the FIFA Ballon d’Or Award ceremony will take place. The three players are finally revealed for the prestigious FIFA Ballon d’Or. Defending champion of this award, Christiano once again nominated along with Lionel Messi, who is nominating for eight time in this list. Germany goalkeeper Manuel Neuer is appearing first time as a goalkeeper in the top three. Here is the complete schedule with date, time & telecast of upcoming Ballon D’or ceremony. FIFA Ballon D'or 2015 award ceremony schedule time

2015 FIFA Ballon D’or Award Ceremony Schedule

The FIFA Ballon D’or Award ceremony will be held at Zurich, Switzerland on 12th January 2015. The FIFA Ballon d’Or is an award given annually to the male player who is considered to have performed the in the previous year. On the basis of votes by coaches and captains of international teams, as well as journalists from around the world. The timing of this award ceremony is not revealed so far. Date: Monday, 12th January 2015 Time: 11:00pm [IST], 5:30pm [GMT] Place: Zurich, Switzerland Telecast Channels: Star Sports 4, Star Sports HD 2, Fox Sports Go, Fox Soccer 2Go etc. TV telecast channels world wide On the occasion of FIFA Ballon d’Or award ceremony, all the remaining awards in the category for both men and women will be announced. Given below is the list of all awards to be awarded.

  • FIFA Ballon d’Or [for best player of the year]
  • FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year
  • Men’s World Coach
  • Women’s World Coach
  • Presidential Award
  • Fair Play Award
  • Puskas Award
  • FIFA FIFPro World XI

FIFA Ballon d’Or Previous Winners List

After the merged of France Football Ballon d’Or and men’s FIFA World Player of the Year, the award first started in 2010 as FIFA Ballon d’Or Award, The inaugural 2010 FIFA Ballon d’Or was awarded to Lionel Messi who then went on to reclaim the title the following two years.

Year Winner 2nd 3rd
2010 Lionel Messi Andres Iniesta Xavi
2011 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2012 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Andres Iniesta
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Franck Ribery
2014 ? ? ?

The Governing body of football i.e. FIFA have annoucned top three contenders of 2014 Ballon D’or. The World Cup winner Manuel Neuer, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are the top three nominations for this award.

Check Also

FIFA has banned eight Brazilian players to play until September 14

FIFA has suspended eight Brazilian football players from the English championship. The BBC informs that …


  1. messi sucks cocquline

  2. penis.

  3. Nobody deserves it other than Cristiano Ronaldo. Messi shuld not even be in top 3 muller shuld have cracked in the shortlist

  4. messi deserves to win the award. christiano ronaldo was soo lucky that messi was injured last year and fifa extended the date of the voting in order to favor ronaldo.

    • shegails mother

      You think he should win the award yet you can’t spell his name —-nice one m8

  5. FIFA know it all

    Messi will win this
    Everyone says Ronaldo deserves it , but messi’s three hat tricks and skills , show everyone that he is the one who deserves it. They took him for the doping test twice because ‘he was so good they couldn’t beleive it 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.