Tuesday , 24 November 2020
Breaking News

Turkey Vs Russia Friendly International EDT (MDT, CDT, PDT), Live Stream and TV telecast

Friendly International EDT (MDT, CDT, PDT), Live Stream and TV telecast: The Turkish National team will welcome Russian National team at new Antalya stadium Turkey in an international friendly game on Wednesday, August 31st.

Turkey-vs-Russia

Friendly International ET Time and Live Stream

Match: Turkey Vs Russia (Friendly International)
Date: August 31st, 2016;  14:15 EDT;  12:15 MDT, 13:15 CDT, 11:15 PDT
Venue: Antalya Arena, Turkey
Turkey Vs Russia TV Details: ESPN (US viewers), BT sports (UK), Sky Sports
Turkey Vs Russia Live Commentary: talksport, tunein radio, flashscore
Turkey Vs Russia Live stream: click here to watch this match live

The Turkish National had an extremely cheerless EURO 2016 in a difficult group that included Croatia, Spain and Czech Republic, they secured just 3 points from 3 games. They only scored 2 goals, also they conceded 4 goals. This game will serve as a warm up game for the Turkish side before the World Cup qualifiers against Croatia on September 5th.

Meanwhile, Russian national team had an even worse time of things in France. They looked severely lacking in pace and thought in all areas of the pitch and didn’t have a single star player to call upon in their time of need. As a result, they finished the competition in group stage with just 1 point, having lost 2 matches and drew 1. Also Russian side scored only 2 goals in the competition, while they conceded 6 goals. Russia are already qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup being the host nation.

Turkey Vs Russia: Head-to-Head Stats

Russia have never lost a game against Turkey, they have won their 2 previous matches against Turkey. The two teams last played against each other in 1998, a game which ended 1–0 in favour of the Russians. Also they won in their first ever encounter in 1994 by the same margin.

 

Check Also

Omar Rekik. Arsenal, Hertha Berlinduring

Arsenal Are Planning To Sign Omar Rekik In January

Arsenal are going to sign Omar Rekik from Hertha Berlinduring during the winter transfer window, …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.