Breaking News
Home > Chelsea > West Ham Vs Chelsea EFL Cup IST (Indian Time), EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), GMT+0 Match Preview Live Stream and TV telecast

West Ham Vs Chelsea EFL Cup IST (Indian Time), EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), GMT+0 Match Preview Live Stream and TV telecast

EFL Cup IST (Indian Time), EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), GMT+0 Match Preview Live Stream and TV telecast: West Ham will hope to build on their back-to-back wins as they encounter in-form Chelsea on Wednesday, October 26th.

west-ham-united-vs-chelsea

EFL Cup IST (Indian Time), EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), GMT+0 Match Preview and Live Stream

Match: West Ham Vs Chelsea (EFL Cup)
Date: October 26th, 2016; 14:45 EDT, 19:45 BST, 18:45 GMT+0, 0:15 IST (October 27th) 
Venue: London Stadium
West Ham Vs Chelsea TV Details: TEN 1 (Indian viewers); (USA viewers), (UK viewers)
West Ham Vs Chelsea Live Commentary: talksport, tunein radio, flashscore
West Ham Vs Chelsea Live stream: click here to watch this match live

Slaven Bilic’s side finally looks to be turning their terrible start to the season around, although they are far from the team we saw last campaign. At the weekend they managed to steal a narrow win at home from the poor Sunderland side to make it two back-to-back victories for them, but even that required a 94th minute goal from centre-back Winston Reid to give them the all-important three points. As regards the Hammers’ injury news, Andy Carroll, Gokhan Tore, Diafra Sakho, Arthur Masuaku, and Sam Byram are all still sidelined. The summer signing Andre Ayew is nearing his comeback.

Meanwhile, Antoni Conte’s Chelsea won 4-0 at home to Manchester United at the weekend and made it three wins on the bounce since their heavy loss to Arsene Wenger’s Arsenal. Since that 3-0 defeat they haven’t conceded a single goal and have scored nine at the other end to put them welly and truly back in the English Premier League title race. As for the visiting team’s injury update, right-back Branislav Ivanovic is a about a week away from full recovery, whilst Kurt Zouma and Cesc Fabregas should both follow him back soon.

West Ham Vs Chelsea : Head-to-Head stats

Both previous League Cup meetings between these sides ended 1-0 to the home team – West Ham winning in October 1994, with Chelsea triumphing in October 2004.

Chelsea lost on their last visit to face West Ham in all competitions (1-2 in October 2015). This will be their first visit to the London Stadium.

Spread the love

About FootballObserver

Maxim Mikhaylov Studied at Saratov State University, Russian Federation Love everything about football, following top five European leagues and major Asian and North American tournaments. I cover match previews, football news and match reviews about these leagues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*