Breaking News
Home > UEFA Europa League > 2016-2017 UEFA Europa League > Legia Warsaw Vs Roma UEFA Europa League EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0, Live Stream and TV telecast

Legia Warsaw Vs Roma UEFA Europa League EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0, Live Stream and TV telecast

UEFA Europa League EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0, Live Stream and TV telecast: Roma kick off their Europa League campaign with a visit to Viktoria Plzen on Thursday night, September 15th.

maxresdefault-1

UEFA Europa League EDT (USA Time), BST (British Time), IST (Indian Time), GMT+0  and Live Stream

Match: Legia Warsaw Vs Roma (UEFA Europa League)
Date: September 15th, 2016; 14:45 EDT, 19:45 BST, 18:45 GMT+0, 0:15 IST (September 15th)
Venue: Doosan Arena, Plzen
Legia Warsaw Vs Roma TV Details: Fox Soccer Plus, Fox Soccer 2GO USA (USA viewers); BT Sport Extra (UK viewers); TEN 1 (Indian viewers)
Legia Warsaw Vs Roma Live Commentary: talksport, tunein radio, flashscore
Legia Warsaw Vs Roma Live stream: click here to watch this match live

The reigning Czech Champions Viktoria Plzen start their Europa League route with a home fixture against Italian side AS Roma. Last season Plzen failed to go beyond the group stage and they are desperate for a better outing this time. They won just once from their 6 games last Europa League term, losing 4 during the process. Their biggest success was the round of 16 appearance in 2013/14 and 2012/13 editions. They earned a place in the Europa League group stage after losing to Bulgarian team Ludogorets Razgrad in the Champions play-off.

Meanwhile, Luciano Spalletti’s AS Roma found the way to the group stages of Europa League after they were knocked out of the Champions League by FC Porto. In the last season, they entered the round of 32 in Europa League after finishing third in their Champions League group. They were defeated at the round of 16 by fellow countryman rivals Fiorentina. Left back Emerson and holding midfielder Daniele De Rossi are suspended for this fixture, while defensive trio Antonio Rudiger, Abdullahi Nura and Mario Rui are sidelined with injuries.

Legia Warsaw Vs Roma: Head-to-Head Stats

Two teams met before in 2009, it was a friendly game with Roma and Viktoria Plzen playing out a 1-1 draw.

 

Spread the love

About FootballObserver

Maxim Mikhaylov Studied at Saratov State University, Russian Federation Love everything about football, following top five European leagues and major Asian and North American tournaments. I cover match previews, football news and match reviews about these leagues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*