Breaking News
Home > Friendly International > Czech Republic Vs Armenia Friendly International EDT, MDT, CDT, PDT (USA Time), Live Stream and TV telecast

Czech Republic Vs Armenia Friendly International EDT, MDT, CDT, PDT (USA Time), Live Stream and TV telecast

Friendly International EDT, MDT, CDT, PDT (USA Time), Live Stream and TV telecast: Czech Republic will welcome Armenian National team at the Mestsky stadium in a friendly fixture on Wednesday, August 31st.

Czech-Republic-vs-Armenia-31-August-2016-International-Friendly-Match

Friendly International EDT, MDT, CDT, PDT USA Time and Live Stream

Match: Czech Republic Vs Armenia (Friendly International)
Date: August 31st, 2016;  13:15 EDT;  11:15 MDT, 12:15 CDT, 10:15 PDT (USA viewers)
Venue: Mestsky Stadium, Mlada Boleslav
Czech Republic Vs Armenia TV Details: ESPN3 (USA viewers), BT sports (UK), Sky Sports
Czech Republic Vs Armenia Live Commentary: talksport, tunein radio, flashscore
Czech Republic Vs Armenia Live stream: click here to watch this match live

Czech Republic had a terrible Euro 2016 campaign as they failed to win a single match and therefore finished bottom of their group after. Karel Jarolim is installed as their new manager after Pavel Vrba was relieved of his duties after thar failure. Petr Cech, the Czech Republic legendary goalkeeper and the most capped player with 121 appearances has also announced his retirement from international duties after the EURO 2016.

Meanwhile, Armenia have never qualified for a major tournament and they will be hopeful to upset some major sides when the 2018 FIFA World Cup campaign starts on 4th September. Henrikh Mkhitaryan, the Manchester United midfielder, is the Armenian star player and their captain. He is also their top goalscorer with 19 goals. Varuzhan Sukiasyan was appointed as head-coach of Armenia on December 2015 and he guided the team to two wins from three friendlies. But, those wins were against Central American minor teams Guatemala 7-1 and El Salvador 4-0.

Czech Republic Vs Armenia: Head-to-Head Stats

Last time these two sides met was at the Eden Arena on September 2013 for the 2014 World Cup qualification fixture and Armenia won 2-1.

This will be the first time that Czech Republic and Armenia are meeting in an official friendly fixture.

Czech Republic were victors in the previous three matches scoring 10 goals and conceded 1 .

Spread the love

About FootballObserver

Maxim Mikhaylov Studied at Saratov State University, Russian Federation Love everything about football, following top five European leagues and major Asian and North American tournaments. I cover match previews, football news and match reviews about these leagues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*